We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Gorgeous view of Lake Geneva and part of Montreux from the two huge windows. Comfy bed, large bathroom, exceptional service, perfectly located, and overall a fantastic experience. Its proximity to the train station and its location on the lake are huge advantages.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Lorisz,

thanks for your great comments! This will be shared with the team as it is such a great source of motiviation!

thanks again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Eurotel Riviera Montreux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good value. All rooms have a lake view. We were "upgraded" and had a large room, very comfortable. This is a modern hotel so has not the charm of some others and it is beginning to have some wear issues, but I would certainly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Back-to-Bach,

Thank your for having taken the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to beautiful Montreux.

with kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

All the rooms have view to the lake, breakfast of good quality is offered an they provide the guest with a free transportation pass to be used in public transport. The price is a bit high, but the room and the service are excellent. The location is very convenient, as it is not so far from the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yunuenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Yunuenf,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay at the Eurotel Montreux.
We are deligthted that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope to have the pleasure of your visit soon again in beautiful Switzerland!

kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good Hotel, spacious bedrooms, friendly staff, for a reasonable price. We even got an upgrade and Lage check in and will be right next to the concert location. Love it! The bathroom is a bit oldfashioned, but is that so important giventhe Rest?

Room Tip: Booking helps
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Caro J,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Eurotel Montreux.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in our beautiful reagion!

Best regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we only spent one night here but loved every minute. situated right on the lake, the view from our room was breath taking. the hotel has 156 rooms and they all have beautiful views. the staff was wonderful. Multilingual.. we strolled along the promenade with tall palm trees lining the waterfront and glorious views of the snow capped mountains. the city streets were full of locals and tourists alike, It felt like you were in France, french is the language spoken in Montreux.. Wish we had more time to visit especially during the Jazz Festival they have each year. breakfast was excellent..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Bestbites26,

thank you very much for having taken the time to write a comment about your stay at the Eurotel Montreux. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much! Thanks for your kind words, I will pass it on to the team as it is such a reward for us when our guests are happy!

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again,

kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Albeit lacking in Swiss ambience I enjoyed the spacious room, modern decor, efficient (though small) bathroom. Staff are " big group " efficient and friendly. Well positioned on the lake. I had a very comfortable 2 nights and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to guests not adamant on staying in a hotel with local charm. This hotel could be anywhere in the world if not for the wonderful views from the rooms. Good value in over priced though beautiful Montreux!

Room Tip: Request a room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andredt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for a 70th birthday and can highly recommend this hotel for its central location and stunning views. The staff are friendly and speak many languages including English. We only ate breakfast here and it was always tasty and well cooked with plenty of choice. We stayed in a suite that had a balcony where we spent most evenings with a bottle of wine. The board walk leads from the hotel in both directions and cafés and restaurants are all walkable. Highly recommended ..

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank bearthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Bearthepilot!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a comment about the Eurotel Montreux.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally share your comment with the team as it is a great source of motivation for us.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our beautiful region!

kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#13 of 17 in Montreux
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golf-Hotel Rene Capt
Golf-Hotel Rene Capt
#6 of 17 in Montreux
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Riviera Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Riviera Montreux

Address: Grand-Rue 81, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Montreux
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Price Range: £141 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Riviera Montreux 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms with balcony and Lake view.In the center of Montreux but only 5 meters away from the Lake Geneva.Terrace, Restaurant, Bar, Conference rooms, fitness, bikes and paddle board at disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel Riviera Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eurotel Riviera Montreux Hotel Montreux
Best Western Montreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing