We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite what we were looking for”
Review of Hotel de Chailly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Chailly
Ranked #3 of 11 Montreux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

If you want to visit montreux and feel part of it then this is probably not the hotel for you unless you like to be out of town drive everywhere and need to be near a motorway for a quick getaway. The hotel itself is a bit tired and probably needs a facelift the pictures it uses to advertise itself are a bit miss leading but on the other hand the staff were helpful and did sort us out a proper baby cot which did help our little one sleep but as other people have said it is a bit cheaper for the area but if your in Switzerland you have to expect to pay abit more . There was a review from 2006 which said the breakfast was good and I can only wonder if they were still serving the same breakfast as today's was very average

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markgjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Chailly
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed there during Montreux Jazz which was a fantastic solution. It is not so expensiv as all the other over rated hotels. The hotel is a bit old but nice, kept clean and the Beck family who are in charge of the hotel are very friendly and extremly attentiv to all our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chager77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

I visited this hotel from 12 up to 14 of May.
It is the 1st occurrence in my long traveling life which I run into the double booking!

Over more, the hotel owner even not apologies about this fact!?!

Dr. M.Grabelkovsky
mmimino@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2006

For two nights it was a comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet. Our room (no 33) had views over the lake but the jungle motif wallpaper was a little unusual. The hand held shower nozzle was an adventure in a small bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fafa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Helvetie
Hotel Helvetie
#14 of 17 in Montreux
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tralala Hotel Montreux
Tralala Hotel Montreux
#6 of 17 in Montreux
471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Toscane
Villa Toscane
#17 of 17 in Montreux
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#13 of 17 in Montreux
686 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
786 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bon-Port Hotel
Bon-Port Hotel
#15 of 17 in Montreux
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Chailly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Chailly

Address: route des Chataigniers 1, Montreux 1816, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Montreux
Price Range: £82 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Chailly 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Chailly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Montreux
Montreux Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing