We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
644
445
141
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
445
141
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake view lake geneva l'occitane products arriving by train directly across the street des alpes wooden floors excellent location small balcony very nice hotel christmas market hotel restaurant an amazing view deluxe room breakfast was excellent chillon castle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful facade and friendly reception staff. Clean and directly opposite the station which was a bonus. And regrettably that was the positives for us. Found false eyelashes on the floor (not ours!), no coffee or tea facilities in the rooms and the bathroom is minute! The tap in the bath for the over-the-bath shower was badly placed which meant knocking your shins on it all the time. We eventually took the system apart as the water would not drain..

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BFO1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear BFO1964,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us that we have fully taken into consideration.
We are very sorry to read that your room was not up to your expectations.
Indeed, we do not have in room coffee or tea facilities. Therefore, we would have loved to help you on this regard as this service is provided at the reception upon request.
Regarding the other mentioned aspects we would like to apologize and hope that this didn't stop you from enjoying the rest of your stay.
We will make sure this stays an isolated case as we always work very hard to make our guests feel welcome.
We hope to welcome you again soon and prove to you how seriously we take our guests comments into account.
With our best regards.
Your Grand Hôtel Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I immensely enjoyed my stay. It offers stunning views of Lake Geneva and the rooms have an artistic interior. My only critique is that the room is too tiny for more than 2 people. So book for 2 people only! I intend to come back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gideon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gideon B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Montreux..
We are very glad you enjoyed our comfortable location and managed to make the best out of it.
We hope you also had some time to visit the Christmas market during your stay!
We hope to welcome you on a future occasion very soon!
With our best regards,
Your Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

This is a grand old hotel in a stretch of hotels along the waterfront.
It looks impressive and has been renovated.
Again, in our group, the rooms were unequal in size, ours being quite small with a very tiny bathroom. The tub of the tub/shower combo was quite deep and slippery, making access difficult.
We had a very tiny balcony, inches from the neighbours who were smoking on theirs.
The bed and pillows were very firm to uncomfortable.
Still the lovely outdoor bar/restaurant, location and view made it a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank OntarioJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OntarioJackson,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us.
Indeed and as you very correctly signaled our hotel's rooms and bathrooms are all different due to our peculiar infrastructure as we are a Belle Epoque style hotel.
Regarding the shower are well as the pillows, when informed so by our guests, we provide either anti slipping carpets as well as additional pillows. We are extremely saddened that we didn't get the chance to help you on this matter.
We are therefore happy that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant and would love to get the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Montreux.
We stay at your entire disposal if there is anything else we can help you with.
With our best regards.
Your Grand Hôtel Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic offers a palace type experience. The room I had was huge, full of amenities, the balcony view on the lake was gorgeous. Bed quality, calm, wifi, breakfast were as good as expected.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yann L,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your lovely rating.
It makes us very happy to read that you liked your room as well as our amenities.
It is also a pleasure to realize that our breakfast and the rest of the services offered were up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again on your next trip.
We stay at your complete disposal if there is anything we can help you with!
With our best regards,
Your Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Amazing views from the hotel over to the lake side, nice dining restaurant space, good breakfast. I would recommend it , especially during the Septembre musical period, when you can enjoy participating in the concerts.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lllavinia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear lllavinia2001,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as the views from your room.
We will also share your feedback regarding our breakfast with the rest of our staff in order to mantain our quality standards always high.
We hope to welcome you on a future occasion very soon!
With our best regards,
Your Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews