We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
648
449
141
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
449
141
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake view lake geneva l'occitane products arriving by train directly across the street des alpes wooden floors excellent location small balcony an amazing view hotel restaurant christmas market deluxe room breakfast was excellent chillon castle jazz festival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this hotel. Right across the road from the train station and overlooking the lake the location is perfect. We stayed in a junior suite lake view and it was large and absolutely spotless with an amazing view and deck. The staff so friendly and helpful. The toiletries are all L’occitane and smell Devine.

If I had to pick a negative it would be a picky stretch. The bath is a bit too small for an adult to comfortably soak and the heating is controlled by hotel and room very hot- we prefer a cooler room at night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B4792BLheatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear B4792BLheatherh,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy to realize you enjoyed your time at our hotel as well as your room with lake view during your stay.
We are also very happy to read that you found our staff friendly and helpfull and we will not forget to share your kind feedback with them in order to keep providing excellent experiences for our guests.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again and make you enjoy another great stay with us.
We stay at your complete disposal if there is anything we can help you with.
With our best regards,
Your Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel for 16nights from 19th Dec till the 4th.
Unfortunately the hotel and the staff let us down.
Rooms are small and the cleaners could do with a lot of training, there was tons of dust under the beds everyday, bathtub would not be clean properly everyday you would still find hair in it.
Breakfast same thing everyday day for 16days.
The hotel only have English tea as an option on display had to ask every day for a camomile tea or mint tea, all hotels I have ever stayed offer a variety of teas, could not get the staff to put/add more options for the duration of our stay.
Seems ridiculous this should be basic staff.
Restaurant shut down from 23rd till the 8th of Jan what is that about?
The heating in the room cannot be controlled it was boiling everyday 27C in the room made it almost impossible to sleep. Asked the reception to turn down they said no option we must keep windows open, could not believe it. It was -4 to -8 at night.
Absolutely ridiculous to ask a quest to open and close windows to cool a hotel room.
Biggest thing they lost/dispose of my sons dinosaur toy 2 days before Christmas.
He got from Santa when we went to visit him a couple of weeks before and he was using it to sleep with.
Asked the reception they sayd they will investigate they found nothing, we have received absolutely nothing no a single apology nothing.
There would be more but I would be boring you to death.
So we would absolutely not be able to recommend it to anyone and unfortunately we would not return.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank coral1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We took a train from London to Montreux and when we got off the train the hotel was directly opposite. When we walked into the reception we had ‘wow’ moment. The front of the hotel/restaurant has lake views as did our hotel room. It was a fabulous and we would like to go back. Due to the location you could also hop on the train and discover neighbouring towns. Highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear ashisgreat,
We would like to thank you for your very positive rating as well as your recommendation.
It is a pleasure to realize that our standards were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your lake view room as well as the rest of our services.
We hope as well to be able to welcome you soon in our hotel and make you enjoy another 5 star stay.
With our best regards,
Your Suisse Majestic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel with a excellent location and a very nice bar called 45! It gives you a splendid view overlooking the lake and the mountains. It’s located very central and the rooms are clean. Restaurant downstairs was terrific!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank stjepoank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear stjepoank,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy to realize you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again and reach the five stars next time!
We stay at your complete disposal if there is anything we can help you with.
With our best regards,
Your Suisse-Majestic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night but a lovely old hotel with lovely cocktails! Would stay again! The service was excellent and very attentive. The rooms were very clean and a great position next to the lake, wild recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chris_ian_mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSM001, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear chris_ian_mason,
Thank you for your sharing your rating with us.
We are very happy to realize that you enjoyed your stay and gave us 5 stars!
We would love to get the chance to welcome you back and make you enjoy another wonderful stay at the Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic.
With our best regards,
Your Suisse-Majestic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews