We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gem of Montreux”

Restaurant Les 4 Saisons
Ranked #29 of 126 Restaurants in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We present you a restaurant with unique Italian, Bulgarian and Swiss flavor, offering its guests a variety of exclusive innovative homemade specialties, created by using only fresh, local and certified products. We are working closely with local suppliers and producers who have guaranteed the quality, genuineness and freshness of the food we serve every day. Our kitchen is elaborated with daily suggestions, seasonal menu, healthy and attractive starters, a variety of pizza choices, delicious pasta, fresh fish and meat, fondue specialties, Bulgarian specialties, and dessert varieties. Recently, we have added a charcoal grill, where we cook healthy meat, fish and veggies, as well as more vegetarian options. To fully appreciate the uniqueness of our kitchen we offer a selection of local and international wines which complete the savor of the gastronomical experience.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On a recent business trip to Montreux, Switzerland I chanced upon the café "Les 4 Saisons" on Avenue des Alps 8. What I found was a completely charming restaurant run by 3 extremely competent young people. The food is an amazing mix of Swiss, Italian (with home made pasta) and Bulgarian. The Bulgarian dishes are taken directly from the managers family recipes and are absolutely outstanding! I discovered that many of the condiments are made directly by grandmothers and grandfathers. With traditional Swiss menus being mostly identical and predictable, Les 4 Saisons is extremely refreshing. The food is outstanding, with service to match. I went back two nights in a row and I m looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Quatre Sais... M, Manager at Restaurant Les 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Curtis,

Thank you very much for your kind and honest comment. We are really happy that we had the opportunity to meet you and your friend. We hope that you can try more of our specialties on your next trip to Montreux.

Warmest regards and hope to see you soon,

The team of "Les 4 Saisons"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went with my boyfriend for a trip around Switzerland and stopped in Montreux for several days. We had a dinner in this restaurant which made our time so memorable! Apart of great choices in menu (which is very rare in Switzerland) we felt very special! Staff were very careful and friendly! In the end we for an offer for a chocolate cake with movinpick ice cream and coffees! We will definitely come back!
Для русско говорящих я однозначно советую именно этот ресторан так как работники ресторана говорят на русском и делают прекрасные рекомендации по блюдам! Так же они сказали что готовят меню на русском;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KatePermyakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Quatre Sais... M, Owner at Restaurant Les 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Ms. Permyakova,

We would like to kindly thank you for your courteous comment and we are very happy that both you and your boyfriend had a memorable time at our restaurant. We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again in Restaurant Les 4 Saisons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We picked the place based on TA reviews and the fact it was 600 meters from our hotel. The trip made for a pleasant walk along Lake Geneva prior to turning into the city to the restaurant.

We arrived at noon and had previously selected the house speciality pizza from the online menu. I had a draft and the wife went, from the limited wine selection, a French Chablis. My first draft beer choice was not working so I went the another of the three drafts available. The pizzas are not sliced into six or eight pieces like in the states, but served whole. We were splitting one 12 inch pie and the chef took the time to actually cut it into four slices. It was served with an excellent pepper infused olive oil for sprinkling. I liked the oil, the wife thought the pie was great au natural.

Service was good and prompt with English being offered in better form than I possess.

The only reason I dropped a green dot from the rating was the presence of smoke throughout the whole restaurant that drifted in from the patio area. The day was pleasant and all the doors were open to the outside creating the transfer of pollution. There was even a Marlboro vending machine near the kitchen. We found a little touch of humour in the situation when the pizza chef went on break and lost his money in the vending machine. He did not find the humour in the situation. Marlboros are really expensive in Europe.

The menu is extensive and even had Bulgarian dishes listed.

Great pizza...bad pollution.

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Quatre Sais... M, General Manager at Restaurant Les 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for you kind comment! We hope that next time when you have the opportunity to visit us again we will please all of your needs and you won't have the issue with the smoke of cigarettes!

Warmest regards,
The team of "Les 4 Saisons"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank PiggyC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Les 4 Saisons also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant Les 4 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing