We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Montreux Palace

Montreux Palace
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French, Swiss, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I had dinner here on a business trip and found the food and service to be exceptional. I had the duck foie gras starter and steak tartar main and it was arguably one of the best meals of my life.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Rapture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    39
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not a very high tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We took afternoon tea on the terrace - only one other table was occupied but the the waiters showed their irritation that we were there for afternoon tea only. It was a warm day and we felt uncomfortably hot under the yellow awnings. Not a good choice and expensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank farpavilions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is the best Hotel in Montreux and the restaurant offers delicious food in a stylish setting with excellent service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennyW2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Htl Saint-Nicolas L - 5533 Remich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“La Coupole -. Nice place on Lake Geneva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We liked the place for the superb location, the restful setting and the good service.
Location superb and charged with history.
Makes a splendid choice for a classy romantic candlelight dinner

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucienHoudremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Went there for late lunch hoping to catch the sun on the terrace. The service was so bad I couldn't believe it's a five star restaurant. We had to wait for 10 minutes until somebody came to take our orders. The waitress could barely speak English and seemed like she didn't understand a thing we asked. The food was different from what's written on the menu.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank pk_aroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montreux Palace also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Montreux Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing