We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb , Helpful Service”

Restaurant La Rouvenaz
Ranked #18 of 135 Restaurants in Montreux
Price range: US$22 - US$65
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the centre of Montreux, an ode to Italy. A cosmopolitan Trattoria Brasserie serving Italian specialties and seafood, right in the centre of Montreux overlooking the lake. Relaxed atmosphere and unique décor, with tasty traditional cuisine according to the seasons.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Booked a table for £. Arrived with no knowledge of the menu, had plenty of help due to 1 member with IBS. All contents and cooking methods explained. Within 30 minutes the restaurant was full.....

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J8OND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Two couples had 8 pm reservations .....seated on veranda immediately on a busy Monday night....waitress spoke English and service was very good...nice wine list......local wines and others at reasonable prices...Italian food. ..We enjoyed the busy vibe and the food.....we ordered Oceanic seafood plate as appetizer, pastas and pizza with salads....all were good and pizza reminded us of the pies we eat in New Haven, the home of great pizza......can be a little noisy, since veranda is on a busy avenue....we all agreed, restaurant is good value, given high prices in Montreux.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bluesberryguilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were lucky to secure a table just before the skies opened and it began to pour with rain. Service was for the most part prompt and helpful although it slipped a bit as the property became busier. The food was well prepared and enjoyable and the wine recommendations good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank litigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant had very good reviews so I thought I would try it. The entré was good, tomatoes with mozzarella and olives. The main course was penne with tomato and mince and very tasty. I enjoyed the food and the service was also good. A nice place for lunch. But if you want to sit outside it’s probably a good idea to book .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank evak333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

A very popular restaurant. Good food. Service can be and should be better. Training, training, and training the staff is very important. You can not bring people with little training and expect happy customers. We were 5 , how can the waitress bring 4 orders. It is customary now to repeat the order before it is sent to the kitchen. Opening a bottle of wine I don’t want any cork floating in my wine. I give service one out of five.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 872mohamedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Rouvenaz also viewed

 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant La Rouvenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.