We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not live to expectation”
Review of Parkhotel Zug

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkhotel Zug
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Zug
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Location wise this is ideal as its just 5 mins walk from Zug station. Neat, Clean and spacious the hotel lacks the human touch that lets a good hotel become a great one.
Breakfast spread was good but the restaurant menu does not have a great choice.
Does not provide complete value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineshnambiar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hallo from the Parkhotel!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your commends.

We would appreciate more details concerning our restaurant menu. What did you miss ?

In general our guests are very happy with our selection and the quality of food.

Thank you and hope to see you soon in Zug.

Stefan Gareis & your Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly service, and a convenient location define this erstwhile small town hotel. Indeed, the physical aspects of this facility seem meant for a bigger city than Zug. But the kind attention of the staff betrays the fact that this is, in fact, a rather quaint, if well-heeled, part of the world. The fare in the white-tableclothed lobby restaurant is quite good. And if you're up for something slightly less gamy, there are adequate dining options (not to mention, the rest of Zug) within 5 minutes walk of this hotel. The basement gym is small but as a runner myself, well...why would one run indoors in a place like Zug?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironrooster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and the rooms are comfortable and larger than most. The hotel piano bar is pleasant but does allow smoking.....so not great for me personally but the bar staff are very pleasant. Breakfast is usual continental style and the evening restaurant offers very good dining.
I will stay here again next time in Zug

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank DelHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice welcoming staff members. You can enjoy the swimming pool (cool when you see the snow and you're swimming) sauna is perfect and rooms are super clean and warm. Deserves a 5 star hotel. I travel a lot and first time to be happily surprised!! I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It's the hotel in Zug and located directly in the city center. So everything can be reached with a short walk. The service and rooms are very good and confirm the swiss level of hospitality.

The breakfast is very good and if the temperature is warm enough you can take your breakfast on the terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_m_muench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is not cheap, but the quality is okay and the service is good.

Breakfast is tasty with plenty of fruits and yoghurts and lovely breads and cheeses. Rooms are well sized and comfortable, although a little bland, the tv is excellent with plenty of choice of channels. Ask for a room with air con. I had one without at first but moved after one night.

The gym is small, with limited equipment.

Room service is fast, the food tasty but quite expensive even for Switzerland. The bar has live music...well a keyboard player. I went past a few times and it was a bit Spanish hotel from 1970's!

Overall though this is a reasonable, if uninspiring, hotel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Sharing is good clean and hygienic food . Comfort sleeping and peacefully location. Good security .and travel arrangement I'd fine. Very good time pass. Children play area. Everything is fine. Next time also I am planning to stay this very good hotel

Room Tip: Good and excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex1967959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zug
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lowen am See Zug
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zugertor
Hotel Zugertor
#1 of 8 in Zug
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
1.6 mi away
ibis Baar Zug
ibis Baar Zug
#1 of 1 in Baar
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Guggital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Zug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Zug

Address: Industriestrasse 14, Zug 6300, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zug > Zug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Zug
Price Range: £180 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Zug 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new dimension of upscale decor. Come and experience the ultimate in urban design.As you step into the Parkhotel Zug you are welcomed into a small world of unique elegance and inviting beauty. Our lobby – actually more of a living room – is dominated by a classically elegant design with light colors and first-class furnishings which invite you to stay.The 112 rooms and suites of the Parkhotel Zug are perfectly suited both for business travelers as well as individual guests. The rooms are designed with a modern ambiance as well as the latest technical facilities and amenities of a Superior hotel – all designed to satisfy even the most experienced travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Zug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Zug Hotel Zug

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing