We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again and again! ”

Plaza cafe bistro bar
Ranked #39 of 132 Restaurants in Zug
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I like the spot and the friendly staff. Drinks and food are good and prices reasonable. No matter whether lunch or evening / afterwork you will always get a smile! Thanks a lot for enlightening Zug!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank nora509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

It’s a great place to drink and chill with friends - especially since it’s open ‘til late even on a week day, which is rare for Switzerland. Definitely will come again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Centrally located bar that offering lunch menu with salad/soup and a main course for a good price. Also take away pasta available at a reduce amount.
At breakfast they have fresh croissant. The coffee is really good.
Very friendly and nice staff.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lara8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Normally I don't really like hotel restaurants that much - they dort of all look alike - now the restaurant at the park hotel in Zug is no exception - just looks like one of these boring hotel restaurants but I probably had one of the best Cesar salads I had in a long time...

Ambiance is still typical hotel restaurant but nice service and great good

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TravellerLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We came for a few drinks and dessert. The waiter did not come for a while so we had to go in and order. Waiters were standing on the bar talking. After that our drinks came quickly and the service improved heavily. Also the desserts tasted nice.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza cafe bistro bar also viewed

Zug, Canton of Zug
Zug, Canton of Zug
 
 
Unteraegeri, Canton of Zug
Cham, Canton of Zug
 

Been to Plaza cafe bistro bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing