We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cigar & Beer Break”
Review of Grand Cafe Zug

Grand Cafe Zug
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Zug
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I did a solo stroll all the way to the Rhine—a one-kilometer hike to see old Mittlere Brucke, stopped for a beer & cigar at Grand Cafe on walk back to Hotel. Busy place. Outdoor dining. Good service. Pleasant area. Takes debit card.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We really like this place. Food isn’t fine dining but very tasty. Service is always efficient and staff are very friendly. Great place to pop in and have a coffe or beer. This is two places in one. One side is a bar and food the other side is a caffe and sandwich bar. The sandwiches are open and have some very interesting and decorative toppings. I’ve really enjoyed trying them. Would recommend this place to all who want a relaxed lunch or drink.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Andrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

One of the busiest cafes in town, it is ideal for a quick lunch, a friendly snack, or a drink. You will be seen and see other people. The crowd is of all age groups and I have to admit pretty trendy most of the times. Food is good, drinks are fine and desserts yummy.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank cookntaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I was excited to visit the Grand Café and enjoy a cup of coffee, but what i have experinced was very tiny place for customers with cca 40 chairs + tables on cca 60m2. There were no hangers for our jackets, although it's November, so we were squezed between others, sitting on our jackets ... anyway, the moment I wanted to leave was when the waitress brought my order ... (see the photo). Next time I will choose a different location.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Janycka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Although the chips were a bit cold they were chunky and they are my favourite chips. My friend said the espresso was the best bit about it

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Cafe Zug also viewed

 
 
Cham, Canton of Zug
 

Been to Grand Cafe Zug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing