We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winterthur
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The service in the hotel was good and polite. Hotels location is perfect, because it's located just beside railwaystation - there is no need to take a taxi or carry luggages very much. What I really liked was the bed, which was really comfortable, the pillow and quilt were good quality!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    113
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
28
20
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Hotel Wartmann is a perfect located hotel. I got one of the newly renovated rooms on top floor. I was big with a huge bed which I like. The room deco was fully okay for this type of hotel and the bathroom fully lived up to my expectations. The breakfast was good and had all what you need for a breakfast.
The Argentinian restaurant next door served a perfect steak and a great dessert.
If I ever come back to Winterthur I will stay at Hotel Wartmann.

Room Tip: I had a room towards the railway station. Still very quiet and with a good view. I think all rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjeld C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly receptionnist, quiet room even if it was just in front of the train station.
Diversified breakfast: a lot of choice, including fresh orange juice and fresh fruits;
For the smokers as me, a dedicated lounge!
Just one negative point: the hotel wasn't full and they didn't propose me a better room as the one I booked (a single-bed room).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Segorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Wartmann is situated at the city center, just off the railway. The hotel is clean, the service is good and the WIFI works in the rooms. If the price was 15-20% reduced, it would be also value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Excellent place to stay overnight, business-like. Everything is straight, simple, clean and typical Swiss. The hotel is next to the main train station and very close to the shopping streets. They also have a super deal with the Swiss Railway Parking, which is just across the hotel entrance. I can only recommend Hotel Wartmann.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Wartmann is situated right near the station (although it's not noisy). It's also really close to the offices I need to work in and only 15-20 minutes from Zurich airport,
Free WiFi worked fine in my room.
The breakfast is a decent buffet affair, and there'e free tea and coffee in the evenings (in reception area).
Rooms are a reasonable size (I've stayed in a few) and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWildridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have stayed here for business and as a transit stop on a family holiday and it is very conveniently located next to the station and only a short distance from Zurich airport. It is comfortable and the staff were helpful. There was a mix-up over our family room booking which looked like an expedia web problem rather than the hotel's, but the hotel dealt with it well and we were very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winterthur hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Winterthur
Park Hotel Winterthur
#2 of 14 in Winterthur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel Winterthur
Plaza Hotel Winterthur
#3 of 14 in Winterthur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Winterthur City
ibis Winterthur City
#5 of 14 in Winterthur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sorell Hotel Krone
Sorell Hotel Krone
#6 of 14 in Winterthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Winterthur
ibis budget Winterthur
#7 of 14 in Winterthur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Banana City
Hotel Banana City
#4 of 14 in Winterthur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof
Address: Rudolfstrasse 15, Winterthur 8400, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Winterthur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winterthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann! Our modern business and city hotel is located in the very center of Winterthur, right at the railway station. The old town/shopping area is just two minutes away, Zurich Airport is reachable within 15 minutes and Zurich downtown in 19 minutes. All rooms are newly renovated and air-conditioned. The rooms offer superb sleeping comfort and are equipped with soundproof windows. Some rooms are facing our green courtyard. Explore the surrounding with our E-bikes which you can use free of charge. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Wartmann am Bahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wartmann Hotel Winterthur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing