We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meat”

Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon
Ranked #38 of 2,184 Restaurants in Zurich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Oerlikon
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Decor: awful. Looks cheap and ugly from the outside, and even worse from the inside.

Food: excellent steak. Unquestionably good beef from Argentina and the US with nice side dishes. Surprisingly the US beef is a better option than the Argentinian beef.

Service: fairly average.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rano1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

The meat here is some of the best you can find in Zurich, and their hot stone dishes are their speciality. Prices are rather high, as is to be expected in Zurich, but staff are quick and friendly. Reserving a table is a must, because the place is always crowded and therefore fairly noisy.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beastiedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The place is usually full so reservation is recommended!! The steak you order comes half cooked and you get a sizzling stone to finish the cooking to your taste. Prices are somewhat expensive (Zurich is not a cheap place) The food was ready within minutes! The steaks were good but not a place that I will go especially again.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank uriscooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

As stated in other reviews, Rolli's is small and crowded but so much fun! We were staying very close to its location, so when we arrived at 6pm and were told there would be no room until 8pm it was easy to leave and then come back. We are certainly glad we did. The wait staff was so friendly and the food was delicious! Expensive to be sure but, also as stated previously, all of Zurich is expensive. We would come back to this place without hesitation... make reservations first!! Oh, one more thought... not a good place for vegetarians.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The food was delicious and great. It's a little expensive, but everything is in Zurich, especially good meat. The only negative is that it's rather small and always is crowded because it's extremely popular. If you plan to go there make sure you reserve a table in advance.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadya304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.