We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of easyHotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
easyHotel Zurich
Ranked #117 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A mere 80euros a night and its got all you need! No keys only codes, lockers, spacious enough for a traveller on the go, near the main train station, helpful staff.... For that price nobody is complaining!,!,!,!,! And clean. no restaurant ( what a pity)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coconutugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

This doesn't pretend to be anything other than a basic hotel. If you are looking for somewhere with no frills and a clean room and a clean comfortable bed this could be for you. Our room was small. The bathroom was excellent. There is free wifi in every room. Be warned, our room was on the 4th floor, there is no passenger lift, just a baggage lift, so you need to be fit!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shacklog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Zurich is expensive, and that is no secret. We chose Easyhotel for their rates that were just slightly lower than the rest. We were satisfied with the clean room with private bathroom and good wifi. Check in was after 3:00, and that was a little frustrating because we arrived at 9am with serious jet lag, and we were hurting for a bed. When we finally got to it, the bed was a little on the firm side. Room size is comparable to a shipping container, and built for efficiency. It is just slightly off the beaten path, but not as seedy as other reviewers made it seem. We would return to Easyhotel, thanks to the price, if we have to stay in Zurich again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FastAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We decided to save some bucks and go with the smallest room since we were only there for one evening. Having travelled in Eastern Europe for the last 3 weeks, this hotel definitely had western prices again-and did not offer much. The bed literally took up the whole room. This room was smaller than an inside room on a cruise, if you can imagine that! There were no closets or shelves or anything to lay your belongings. There was barely any light in the bedroom, and the TV did not work. No a/c. The bathroom had great lighting and a place to sit on the floor. This is a very basic hotel and our room was clean. It has a good central location. You may want to pay the extra bucks and get a bigger room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

EasyHotel was a good place to stay for a traveller passing through Zurich. It was in a safe neighborhood, was only a 15 minute walk from the main churches/train station, and had a good Wifi connection. While we were excited to hear that there were computer that we could use downstairs, we were disappointed to find that they were so old that there wasn't even a USB port (needed for uploading photos). My only other complaint was that there was no elevator. Minor issue but definitely an inconvenience when you have a heavy bag and are on the 4th floor!
The staff was welcoming and eager to help tourists by providing maps/recommendations. I would absolutely recommend EasyHotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay for a few nights!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice3403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes away from the Central Railway Station which is a good place to start touring the city. Very clean, very cheerful and helpful staff, has parking behind the hotel (paid extra but it is cheaper than parking on the street and it has video monitoring). The room is fairly small but it had everything we needed for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Too small, shabby. Every time we opened the bathroom door it banged against the conditioner. Noisy. No lift, so if you have heavy bags - tough luck, and you have to climb all the stairs up and down. No breakfast served too. Ok cleaned, but I will not stay there again. I felt like I was locked in the plastic box.

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor and not facing the noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydiaYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Otter
Hotel Otter
#88 of 137 in Zurich
97 reviews
St. Georges
#84 of 137 in Zurich
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympia Hotel
#126 of 137 in Zurich
218 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#40 of 137 in Zurich
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Zurich

Address: Zwinglistrasse 14, Zurich 8004, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Langstrasse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Zurich 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Zurich is directly in the heart of the city. We offer clean and modern rooms to an unbelievable low rate. In all our rooms is a new flat-screen tv, soap, towels and a free strong wifi signal. Every room comes with its own bathroom inside the room because we know that no one wants to share this small private space. Just give us a call or write us an email if you have any kind of questions. We hope to see you soon in Zurich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your easyHotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing