We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel!”
Review of easyHotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
easyHotel Zurich
Ranked #113 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Honestly, the only downside to staying here was the shower. It was impossible to keep water in! We ended up with water in our room. Otherwise the staff were friendly and really helpful (Alex especially really took care of us!). The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. While it was apparently not the safest area... it's Switzerland. Things felt safe. Shops close by and bus stop on the next street. Walk's not bad to the main part of town anyways :) highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X1011XVsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    169
    151
    36
    28
See reviews for
43
202
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seongnam
Level 6 Contributor
1,175 reviews
251 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Check-in & Check-out were both very efficient (you don't actually need to check out, as you're given a door code instead of a key)...room is small but well kept...if you're on the 4th floor, dragging your bags can be a pain...less than 20 min from the station, and a supermarket nearby...one of the very few places in Switzerland you can get for about 100 CHF that has a private bathroom...great value if you don't need luxury...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Length of stay : 2 nights

Location : about 15minutes walk to Zurich HB, shorter if you know shortcut. COOP supermarket in one of the malls nearby along the way to Zurich HB. There is a tram stop on the main road (number 31). Few pubs and eateries around the neigbhourhood. No centrally located in the tourist spot.

Hotel : Free Wi-Fi and speed is good for normal surfing, and have free PC internet access in the basement locker room. No breakfast as hotel has no dining area but has a small drink counter next to the internet PC terminals. No lift to all floors. Room amenities are as expected for a budget hotel, clean and basic.

We had a 2nd-floor room (room 14) facing the courtyard where you can see into other nearby residences home. It works the other way round too, so you will have to draw the curtain for privacy. Can be a bit noisy when there are people in the courtyard talking. Check-in was hassle-free with the staff speaking fluent English.

Overall, a typical budget hotel that you normally expect. You can't ask for more with the price since all hotels in Zurich are above the CHF250 mark. Neat, basic and modern, and not rundown at all like those really budget lodgings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meerk_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

If you want a very minimal room then this place is for you. Ours was on the 2nd floor away from the street which was good.

Now some pros & cons summary:
PROS - a short walk from the station and city centre (15ish mins)
- simple and basic
- fast internet
- maps and info are provided
- "cheaper" option for Zurich
- coded security for door so no need to bring around keys/access cards. This can be a double edged sword if your forgetful.
- not that hard to find - just use google maps to point u in the right direction

CONS - a bit dusty in our room
- no lift - though this didn't effect us, we had only 1 medium sized bag
- the surrounding area is a bit seedy - close to a few seedy barsand strip clubs. But overall, we felt relatively safe.
- no breakfast inclusive as it doesn't have a restaurant area

Overall, it was neither bad nor was it good. It was good for what we were looking for though. No frills and back to basics accommodation for a "cheaper" alternative. The wifi was a nice addition though. A score: 6.5/10 from me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DChewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you just need a comfortable and clean room and have no expectaions of frills this is perfect. It reflects the EasyJet philosophy at its best. Why pay for what you don't need? So my recommandation is very positive for it's category which is "Budget hotel".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitt2kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Our room is in 3 floor but no lift. We arrived hotel early and they have locker to keep your bag with 5 euro for 24 hour deposit before you can check in after 14:00. We put the bag in the locker and left for city visit.

Our room is facing to road and it is a small pub next to hotel and it is quite noisy at night even though we already closed the windows but still.

Room is small with plastic bath room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronnarong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zurich hotels

Saint-Prex, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Location...OK if u stick to the surrounding bar area.
Rooms feel dirty and are.
Minimum of minimum.
Pity, cause they could play with the budget dimension with a better design.
As bad as the airline, but worth a try

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatsbygr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Otter
Hotel Otter
#93 of 138 in Zurich
91 reviews
St. Georges
#81 of 138 in Zurich
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympia Hotel
#125 of 138 in Zurich
214 reviews
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#89 of 138 in Zurich
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Zurich

Property: easyHotel Zurich
Address: Zwinglistrasse 14, Zurich 8004, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Langstrasse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Zurich 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Zurich is directly in the heart of the city. We offer clean and modern rooms to an unbelievable low rate. In all our rooms is a new flat-screen tv, soap, towels and a free strong wifi signal. Every room comes with its own bathroom inside the room because we know that no one wants to share this small private space. Just give us a call or write us an email if you have any kind of questions. We hope to see you soon in Zurich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your easyHotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing