We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #78 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Pasir Ris, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is small but just a walking distance from the main train station and Sihlquai bus station. It is also near the Swiss National Museum. Small room but comfortable and clean. It's a quiet area. I came in early about 10am and the room is all ready. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast is included in the hotel package but was given croissant and bread only. Lift is very small just enough for 2 people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    83
    26
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
69
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Walking distance from main train station...what more do you want? As a woman traveling solo, I felt safe as it took me about 3min to walk to the main train station. The rooms are clean and comfy and staff very helpful. The only disappointment was the lack in variety of the breakfast...would like to see fresh fruit and maybe eggs etc. But I will stay here again, good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is very conveniently located hotel very close to the railway station and the old town. Check in was smooth and the manager offered us free US-> EU power adapters. This is specially important because most of the adaptors you buy in US that you take to EU won't work here in this hotel. so do ask for those.

The room was small and felt little cramped. There is no bath tub in the room just a shower panel.
They have no breakfast in the morning.
The front desk staff is not overly friendly. Oddly all of them were quite aloof in our interaction.

Stay here for the location and nothing else. Do not expect anything else.

Room Tip: Ask for the power adapters on front desk. Normal <your country>-> EU converters won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxedVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good value compared with other Zurich hotels. Central but quiet position. Stayed here 6 or 7 years ago. Furnishings much improved since then, and especially the breakfast which is now very substantial.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compassreaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Family owned and run, staff were pleasant and caring. Our room was on the 4th floor, accessed by a tiny lift, but at least there was a lift. When I asked for a quiet room, I was told they had none, but the bit of street noise in the morning did not bother us, and noise from any nightlife was far enough away not to disturb. Bathroom was small but clean. Bed was adequate. Extra pillows provided, as requested.

The decor is a bit dated, even tired, but clean and adequate for our 2-night stay. WiFi worked well. Breakfast consisted of minimal breads, juice and coffee.

For the money, for the location, this hotel was just what we needed in Zurich.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VITraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A short walking distance from the train station. Clean, friendly, good breakfast, good room and a fair price. Quick to help with questions about trains, maps, etc. It is in the center of the city with plenty of shops, attactions, restaurants, etc. It has a local feel- not a chain hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pneumatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I missed the last train to Geneva and tried over 10 hotels around the station, but all were full or too expensive. Finally found hotel Arlette and a very kind night concierge who found me a single room that was clean and comfortable for the few hours before the morning train. He even phoned me in the morning to make sure I didn't miss my train, and gave me a discount because I missed breakfast. It was 2 minutes to train so very convenient and cheaper than other similar hotels that were more 'red light'. However during this 'adventure' I did meet many kind night concierges who even offered me a couch for the night when they were full, to keep me off the streets!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#41 of 139 in Zurich
972 reviews
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#85 of 139 in Zurich
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#52 of 139 in Zurich
380 reviews
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#45 of 139 in Zurich
562 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof

Property: Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof
Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 26, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing