We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, comfortable, simple and just what I needed for my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich
Ranked #101 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed two nights and have zero to complain about. It was perfect and the services/hospitality were great. I was very jetlagged and thrilled that the coffee was solid and strong which I loved. Most of my time was spent in the city center by the water and getting there was very easy given that the tram is literally across the street from the hotel. (The tram gets you there in less than 5 minutes although you can also easily walk it in 10-15 minutes at a leisurely pace.) Note: The rooms are small but compared to NY living they're average if not enormous and tastefully done. And for the price it really can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomezofNYandLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear gomezofNY,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the Leonardo Hotel Rigihof and in Zurich.

We recently renovated the entire hotel and would be happy to welcome you back and present you the new and even better Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof.


Thomas P. and the Boutique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Zurich and it was a simple, nice hotel. If you're looking for extravagant, this is not the place, however, it was very affordable and it was in a nice location with a tram stop right outside. It is very close to the train station, which is where we arrived and it is walking distance from downtown. I would highly recommend booking through the Priceline "name your price" tool, as this is what we did and got it for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Kailey T,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoy your time in Zurich and staying at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich.

Thomas P. and the Boutique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here in April, 2014 while visiting the University Hospital for a meeting. Since my trip was interrupted by a side trip to Basel, I had 2 different rooms. The first was a corner suite which was excellent and had a wrap-around balcony. The second was rather small and oddly shaped. Both were clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was included, worked well and actually connected to the internet at a good speed, instead of having a fast connection to the router and a slow connection to the world. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel is a few steps from the tram. Recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room/suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear bblumberg,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the variety of our hotel and you had a pleasant stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Thomas P. and the Boutique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very small room. Got the first room on the first floor facing the street so it was kind of noisy. I booked on Expedia which said free wireless Internet, however after coming here they said it's not free and unfortunately my reservation doesn't say free wireless.

All in all, not worth staying here. Go someplace else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shuynh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Booked via Priceline and was $50 less per night than rack rate. Cute hotel. Complimentary upgrade to Comfort Room with balcony and free wifi. Great location. Clean. Wood floors. Great view. Close to tram and Zürich HB train station. Friendly staff. Recommend hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We vist the hotel for 5 nights, the location is good, 10 min. Walking or 4 min. By tram. Tram no.10 is from the airport to the hotel. The room are very comfortable and clean, the staff very nice.
The regular Room are too small but the room with the balcony are great.
Near the hotel there is 2 supermarket, free wireless, and very good wireless.
The breakfast are too high so we didn't use it, and went to the supermarket each days. Great saving for 2 minutes walking.
Hope to back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Quick review:
- Stayed here with fiancee and her parents for one night en route to Italy from Londres
- Fairly basic and utilitarian hotel in this expensive city. Small rooms with a small balcony. Rooms were hot and stuffy so we left the window open all night until it started to rain in the early hours.
- Location is pretty good, short walk downhill to the lakefront
- Overall, I wouldn't stay here again except on a short business trip or transit only

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Sorell Hotel Rex
#38 of 137 in Zurich
371 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#18 of 137 in Zurich
819 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#43 of 137 in Zurich
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 137 in Zurich
659 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Escher Wyss
Zuri by Fassbind
Zuri by Fassbind
#97 of 137 in Zurich
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Address: Universitaetstrasse 101, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £94 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing