We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Citystudios”
Review of Citystudios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Citystudios
Ranked #23 of 46 Zurich B&B and Inns
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Citystudios”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I was given a room in the fourth floor. We have to walk up the stairs. As we are old folks, it was quite a problem ans we have to carry up our bags.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank HASIMZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitystudios, Manager at Citystudios, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear HASIMZurich we are a small place with 10 Studios, unfortunately we have no Elevator, and since the Building is rented we can not put one in.

But for you and all people that have difficulties walking stairs: Contact me after your booking and I will try to give you the lowest floor possible. We have no rooms on the ground floor and just 1 room on the first floor which is usualy for 3 Persons. If possible we give it to viewer persons to. I can be reached at info@citystudios.ch

Greetings from R. Germann Manager Citystudios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublín, Irlanda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Unfriendly staff, small room, expensive price. late check in, early check-out... they are very smart business people, if client wasnt the king.

We arrived really tired and they made us wait extra 2 hours, until we could check-in.
Location was good, although, close to main attractions of Zurich.

I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amurdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitystudios, Manager at Citystudios, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your reply.
And the compliments. It has nothing to due with beeing clever or good businesspeople, but we need to clean the rooms first. Since we can start only when the guests are out, there is a check out Time, and to make sure that you can get in when posted we have a Check in Time, like every Hotel.

If you let us know in advance we will try to make an earlyer check in possible.

I can be reached at info@citystudios.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zurich hotels

Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Regarding the price, it is a very good hotel. Good location and clean. I stayed there for only one night, so it was perfect to me already. (I don't think I would chose this hotel to stay for a couple of days, because it could be quite noisy at night, but for one night, you could bare almost anything hahaha:))
The kitchen equitment in the room is not highly recommended to use, because they don't look that clean to me. :) But everything else was good good!:)
(If you are going to check in late in the evening and check out early next morning, this hotel is a good choice for you haha :))
The front desk is next door in a DVD-rent store, the man was very helpful! That was my first day in Swizterland, so I didn't have any small note, and he took it to the stores around to split the money for me, highly appreciate this!!!!:)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitystudios, Manager at Citystudios, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Very cheap, very well situated at Central, on top of a very noisy bar opened til 2-3 am. In summer, it is hot therefore you have the leave the windows open ... Noisy downstairs. The checkin staff is very helpful and nice and is the staff managing the videoclub downstairs, so you have to checkin and oay in advance during normal working hours. Obviously no breakfast but a convenient small kitchenette with a microwave. When i stayed there, the ventilator of the microwave kept on turning on even during the night, had to disconnect the electronic jumper at the end. Recommended if you need to stay in a cheap and convenient location. The room sleeps 3 with sufficient space.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SushiTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitystudios, Manager at Citystudios, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your post.
The Bar is open on Friday and Saturday, but we have Noise laws which restrict noise after 22.00.
Since the end of 2012 the Road is closed for Traffic during the night after 19.00 hours. Since we are in the Center of Zürich there is Noise possible.

Write me after booking if you need a quiet 1 or 2 Bedroom room on the back side.
info@citystudios.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here throughout our total 3 day stay in Zurich. We arrived very late from London, and the receptionist (the reception doubles as video store check out counter) was nice enough to wait up for our check in. Very easy to find as very near to main train station. There were 3 of us staying in a studio appartment. It was spacious enough for the 3 of us. Although we had a kitchen, we didn't really use it as we were only there for a short stay. The room was very clean and had 2 windows which opens up to the street. The toilet had good functioning hot showers and was also clean. There was also adequate heating in the room. Overall, we were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymoustraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#47 of 139 in Zurich
532 reviews
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#90 of 139 in Zurich
292 reviews
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hotel Zuercherhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#111 of 139 in Zurich
230 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#49 of 139 in Zurich
388 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Limmatblick
Hotel Limmatblick
#118 of 139 in Zurich
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citystudios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citystudios

Property: Citystudios
Address: Zaehringerstrasse 33, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citystudios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Citystudios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing