We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIPPED OFF.”
Review of Runway 34

Runway 34
Ranked #223 of 1,944 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“RIPPED OFF.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Restaurant is really nicely done and in a great location. The staff was very friendly. However, Being charged CHF 46.50 for a coffee, Chicken Salad and a Green Tea is extortion! I normally let things slide but this one was really bugged me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canamwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    124
    48
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quirky”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food was good and the atmosphere quirky (sitting under a plane whilst have dinner) is something I've never done before!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too expensive--- not friendly at all”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great venue; sadly the food and the price does not match.
Service as friendly as in a hamburger joint...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YellowWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirch, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“How come I didn't know about R34 sooner”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

In town again for a business meeting at the Hilton and a group of 8 took a five minute cab ride based on the recommendation of a team member. Well worth the visit. For those of us who spend too much time in and around airplanes and airports the theme is fantastic. The tuna steak was perfect, red wine very nice, only downer, two plates of appetisers did not include even enough for each of us to have one piece. Would go back with a group.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FEBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing location with amazing food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I ate at the Runway 34 for the second time and it was again amazing.
We had "Business Class Seats" what means that we were sitting in former Swissair Business Class Seats and enjoyed our meal.
I had a fresh Lama filet with Papas con Chuchoca (Chilenian Polenta). It was cool to sit just in front of the big Hangar Window and overlooking the lights of Zurich Airport by Night.

Runway 34 is really the best Restaurant we have in Switzerland!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBPPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Runway 34 also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Runway 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing