We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£103
Agoda.com
£103
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
7
20
34
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
20
34
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We booked Hotel Gregory as we were looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay for one night in Zurich with good links to the train station and if this is what you are looking for it is a good hotel.
The location is in Zurich's red light district and although there are a few obvious shops/shows advertised in the area (including one next to the hotel), it is not on the scale of Amsterdam or Hamburg. The area also felt quite safe when we walked back in the evening, although it is certainly not quiet, with lots of bars and clubs, including a British pub downstairs which had karaoke on the night we stayed.
Despite the above, the room itself was quiet and we were unable to hear the noise from the streets once we were inside and had the windows closed. The room was basic but clean, with a comfortable bed and reasonable sized bathroom. The shower was not particularly effective however and I would describe it more as a hand held.
Service was a little bit surly and only the minimum information was provided but for a short break, where you are not planning to spend too much time at the hotel this is an ideal choice.

Room tip: We asked for a room without a shared bathroom and also to be on an upper floor. Our room was quiet and we did not have any issues from noise
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveller101London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

The room were clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom. Yes, it is located in a rough neighborhood, and I wouldn't recommend it to a family, but I've never felt unsafe. By far, the worst was the staff. Nobody speaks English and I had a hard time trying to communicate to the rude receptionist. But, all in all it was a nice experience.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Márcio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Comfortable, clean hotel. Room was a good size for three of us and was tidied while we were out. Staff were friendly and happy to help. Bathroom was a fine size for a short trip and it helped having a sink in the bedroom. Nightclub was no problem, room is fairly soundproof. Shower head in the bathroom was a pain however and squirted directly at the back wall, and was far too high - couldn't be moved. The WIFI was also really expensive - 5 Swiss Francs per device per night... One guy liked us and charged us less but that wasn't always. We only stayed for three nights, probably wouldn't stay any longer. Good location. One of the few affordable hotels in Zurich.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stephh2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We were not so sure about a shared bathroom and the cleanliness but it was actually quite satisfying. Location is great, close to the main station. Neighborhood was full of night clubs and pubs. Moreover it was reasonable for the money paid considering zurich is an expensive city.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radwahadi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews