We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£103
Agoda.com
£103
Multiple ways to pay
eDreams
£103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Danny H
Zurich visit with friends
Review of Hotel Gregory
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2016via mobile
5 of us recently visited hotel Gregory for one night and were pleasantly surprised due to the low price of the deal we got from booking.com. There was secure parking and very nice little rooms. Beds were comfy and bathrooms were desperate although quite nice. Air con could have been an improvement. The bar downstairs was very friendly and we had a great time with the Thai bar lady , and got into some karaoke which we obviously smashed and had the locals cheering. Went for a tour round the local town and went to some nice bars and a resteraunt. Upon returning, went into the "caberet " club next door and had a great time with some very well dressed ladies. All in all I would say, we didn't like this place..... We bloody loved it!!!!
Date of stay: June 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.8 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.5 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.9 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.6 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.6 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
0.9 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.7 miles from Hotel Gregory
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Zurich
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
7
20
34
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
20
34
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Room tip: air conditioning is necessary
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very weird. It has a strip club under it aswell as a pub. I guess this is what hotels offer when you're located in the Red Light District of Zurich. The cleanliness of the hotel is poor and there is a lot of damp and broken walls. The rooms are old fashioned but useable. The bathroom is very small, you'll be lucky to fit two in there. However the shower itself is very powerful and nice. The beds are very very comfortable but that's about the only selling point of the rooms. The location of the hotel is good. 3 stops on the number 31 and you're in the centre of Zurich. A further 2 stops and you're at Lake Zurich. The wifi at the hotel is very very poor. Kept going on and off and after the 2nd night my girl friend couldn't even connect to it at all. A lot of problems. If the hotel staff invested a couple grand into fixing this hotel up it would be a very nice place to stay but right now wouldn't consider going back in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank trave113r97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I booked here for a few days of business in Zurich. It was about £100 per night. Upon arrival the place was locked, so I finally got in and once checked in I was accompanied in the lift by a prostitute groping me and offering sex. After declining and getting to my room I went out to the Main Street for dinner and again was met all the way up the street with girls offering sex. Seems like quite a scary place. The hotels main entrance does not open with the key they provide so you need to use the intercom which gets answered but conveniently as its answered there is another prostitute who is waiting by the lift to accompany you upstairs and offer sex. There is a strip club which seems to form part of the hotel and has a door leading directly to the hotel which funnily enough isn't mentioned in the advert on booking.com. The rooms are small, terrible, beds are tiny, bathroom is tiny, shower is cold, just a horrible grotty little place.

If your a stag party then it's probably your thing but for business or with a partner I would avoid at all cost.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
8  Thank Rmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stay at this hotel only if you enjoy being in the sleaziest part of town above a very loud strip bar with a staff that varies from indifferent to surly and speaks neither French nor English, and with windows that open no more than six inches even in a heat wave. You get your own eccentric toilet sink and shower, there's an elevator, the bus to central station stops at the door, and a continental breakfast is made grudgingly available for a competitive price. But the 'desk' is a 2-foot wall shelf. And don't forget your earplugs. No fun staying where you're not wanted.

Room tip: On the top floor you could suffocate.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews