We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are no disabled rooms for married couples at this hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of H+ Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Ranked #66 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There are no disabled rooms for married couples at this hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just booked in this afternoon. I rang before booking for room with disability facilities. I have an email to day booked wheelchair friendly room. When arrived offered twin room with tiny bathroom and little room to move wheelchair. My husband who is a good wheelchair drivers raped his finger on wall. I asked fir a room with disabled facilities. And showed email. the receptionist said we don't have any disabled rooms for married couple only single with adjoining room for a cater. We have been married fir 23 yearsand my husband has always had a disability. Are we the only ones that are married and travel? They offered me the single diaabled room with disabled room but I would have to pay fir 2 rooms. I pointed out that we had booked a double room with it being accessible and surely their problem. Should I have to pay for another room because we are married and disabled. Surely this is discrimination on two counts. Eventually after much deliberation. They have given me two rooms that are interconnecting . One with an accessible bathroom. So if you are married and want a room with disability features like a bathroom do not come to this hotel. However if you are single and you can travel alone or want 2 rooms which you would need to pay fior 2 room is great and an adequate size. The tram link is easy but the step free access is at the letzigrand stadium and a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments written on Tripadvisor and for having chosen the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City. We do understand that your expectations have been slightly different in regards to the hotels infrastructure, but assure you that we are working constantly on future improvements to make this hotel being the best choice for a traveller when visiting Zurich for business or pleasure. We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends again at our hotel, accordingly. Wishing you all the best and remain with kindest regards.
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    246
    102
    21
    20
See reviews for
81
152
21
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Felt at home in this hotel. Rooms a little small, but relative to price which was extremely reasonable given everything in Switzerland is expensive for Aussies. Very clean. Well administered. Front counter staff very helpful. We booked tours from there with ease. I have a slight disability but had no trouble dealing with the tram system just down the road. Easy to reach main parts of city from here. Italian and Asian restaurants across the road very nice. Air con was challenged during European hot spell 36. Open the window a little at night. Sleep fine if you have enjoyed some of what this beautiful country/city has to offer. Oh, I am ashamed to sayi am in awe of the number of languages spoken by most. No problems with ours. French an advantage.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the City and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other City destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best for a great year and remain
with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I booked this hotel for one night be booking.com. The price was Eur 88,- what is incredible cheap for a hotel in Zurich. Location is opposite of tram station so you can reach center of Zurich in 10 minutes. The room was big and clean with air conditioner. Just only the breakfast was expensive. CHF 25, but there are other restaurants much cheaper. On the other side of the street is very good Asia restaurants. I do not know if this price is only in somer, but otherwise I shall stay always in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Ramada Hotel Zürich City.
As hoteliers, we strongly believe in the importance of guest feedback and are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
332 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

On a touring holiday, this was one of the best hotels we stayed at. Rooms though on the smallish side provided all our needs. Clean and comfortable and with A/C. Breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful. Good size lifts. Free internet and Wi Fi. Highley recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelhappyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive comment. It is nice to hear, that you overall appreciate our services and offers! It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future – see you soon again.
Warmest regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melboutne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here 1 night, hotel rooms were beautiful, bathroom was good size, with toiletries. Free wifi which worked good in rooms, staff were nice. Air conditioner worked ok. I think they set it at a certain temperature because there was no way of making room colder. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, even a waffle making machine. Food was filled till end of breakfast which was nice to see. Nothing much in area but the tram stop is outside the hotel. Take the no 2 tram to city 9 stops. Tranfer on no 11 tram for 2 stops and it takes you at zurich main station

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the City and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other City destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best for a great year and remain
with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed for a night in a room for three (double room + extra bed) in July.

The room was clean and the bathroom was clean and modern. The room had a coffee machine (but no kettle or tea bags).

Although the staff added a bed and supplied extra towels, they did not provide an extra glass in the bathroom or an extra mug for the coffee machine.

Additionally, while we had the cooling turned on maximum, it barely had any impact and the room still remained uncomfortably warm.

The hotel is a bit far from the city centre, requiring two trams from the central train station to reach it.

Overall the hotel was fairly ordinary with nothing special about it. I doubt I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecowgoesmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

It is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, especially the air condition of the room.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.

Kind regards,

Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We only had the afternoon/evening in Zurich before an early train journey the following day to Milan, but our stay was a very comfortable one. The hotel is located very close to 2 tram stops, which makes it easy to get into the centre.

We only paid around £70 for the night, but considering how expensive Zurich is, this was a bargain. The gentleman on the front desk was very helpful and polite, and the rooms were clean. The beds were very comfy and the shower very refreshing. My girlfriend and I loved exploring Zurich and the old town in the evening and we regret not allocating ourselves an extra day there. Beautiful city, and friendly people. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your effort writing on tripadvisor.

It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zurich, I remain

With kind regards,

Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#48 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Placid Hotel Zurich
#102 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#29 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#40 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Zuerich

Property: H+ Hotel Zuerich
Address: Badenerstrasse 537 | 8048 Zürich, Zurich 8048, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Zurich City)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The H+ Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing