We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading information”
Review of H+ Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Dear travellers,

I cannot suggest staying at this hotel even though the staff was friendly and helpful wherever possible.
The breakfast is at a very low standard, the fruits are old and cheese and bread not tasty at all. The coffee could be better as well, the choice is ok.
The rooms are nice for this standard; however, the ventilation is really loud. On the other hand, you will anyways wake up in the morning cause you can hear all that’s going on in the hallway (my room is very quiet according to reception - I don’t want to know how loud it is next to the elevator!). If my neighbour next door closed his door, my bed was even moving.
Furthermore, the fitness is the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel - no possibility to do any sports! The hotel shouldn’t advertise to have a fitness in this case cause its definitely misleading..
Room service is only possible until 10pm - that should be part of the menu as I came back later and expected to get food at the hotel. If the kitchen leaves - ok no problem, but please communicate this to your guests as well!
Regarding safety: one day my key didn’t work and as I had a lot of stuff to carry I called the reception and asked if they could bring a key upstairs, they were very friendly and it only took a couple of minutes, however no one asked for my name or ID – I just got a new key for my room.
There were a few more small things I was disappointed about..overall: there are a couple of hotels in Zurich that will give you more value for your money and I cannot recommend staying at the Ramada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Stefanie

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Review of your stay at the RAMADA Zürich City.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

With the cost of Hotels in Zurich, I took a chance and booked on Hotwire. We got a nice rate and did not feel like 2nd class citizens at check-in. The staff could not have been better. With our H/W booking, we did not get breakfast, but enjoyed a bottomless cup of coffee and a large plate of delicious croissants (jam was extra) for $20. Not the full Swiss breakfast but not a rip off either. The wi-fi was a bit difficult and had to move by the bathroom to receive properly. The service was excellent, bed comfy and the bathroom sparkling clean. The carpets were a bit tired, but that is a constant issue for hotels that get this level of traffic. All in all a solid 3.8 rating. The staff are very nice and stored our bags during the day after we checked out. They even sell the great value city 24hr bus pass at the desk - about 8.50ChF. The place is a bit hard to get to via tram. Take the #3 from the Banhof then at Alpenach Paltz switch to the #2 - then get off at the 2nd stop.

Room Tip: We were 2nd floor on the side. Very quiet. The front street side might be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeTahoeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive comment. It is nice to hear, that you overall appreciate our services and offers! It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future – see you soon again.
Ramada Hotel Zürich City
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

thankfully we stayed here in Sept & it wasn't hot. There was no A/C in this room & was stuffy. Had it been hot outside it would have been very uncomfortable.
Our room was newly renovated so I was surprised at the no A/C part.
The beds were comfy, the room was clean. The wifi in the room was TERRIBLE.
We only stayed one night & stopped in to ask for a room - they wanted 360CHF for one night. We asked to pay 150CHF but our offer was declined. As we were out front deciding on where to go, the front desk agent came out & offered us the room for 160CHF. He gave us a room that was reserved but because it was 2 a.m. he no longer had to hold it. I'm SO happy that we didn't pay 360CHF for this room. At 160 it was SERIOUSLY overpriced for what you get. I understand its Zurich & a big city - but we weren't even in the city center - and for that price the WIFI should at least be functional in the room and there should be A/C.
If you're going to Zurich - I would stay somewhere else for the price of this place.

Room Tip: No A/C, No WiFi in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiNena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest

It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

It is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, especially the aircondtion of the room.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.

Kind regards

Till Sommer
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you plan on being able to sleep in september in this hotel, forget about it. This Ramada has no American Standards. Stayed here 2 nights, on the 3rd floor, standard room, and I did everything in my power to never be in the room! The heat was unbearable, sleeping is clearly not an option as I was told air is cooled by water and is not your traditional type of cooling system. The reason I am writing this is not that I am not accustomed to sleeping with out air but more so I am disappointed the hotel lied and said it had air conditioning! Last note I would like to say, should you be brave enough to come here, ask for a fan during your check in, as there is only 3 fans for the entire hotel! Been here once, wouldn't come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest

It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

It is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, especially the aiconditioing condition of the room. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.

Kind regards,

Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed there for two nights and spent most of the time exploring the city and only went back to the hotel to sleep. You can get the tram outside the hotel, halal food is also available very near to the hotel. Found no issues, all in all, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alihameeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your effort writing on tripadvisor.

It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Zurich, I remain

With kind regards,
Till Sommer
Rooms Division Manager
RAMADA Hotel Zürich City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I've enjoyed my stay there as the tram to city is 1min away from hotel. And Europcar rental is just next to hotel. Restaurant and shopping mall is nearby too.
The hotel room condition - you won't regret it. Its great!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hafizah-ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and encouragement, which is highly appreciated. We believe into constant improvements through customer recommendations and would surely love to see you soon again at the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City. Wishing you all the best we remain

With best regards

Till Sommer
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was the last hotel we stayed at before returning home after a two week European holiday. Loved the firm bed and the modern rooms. The sauna was a nice touch especially since we had very sore muscles from travelling intensively the previous couple of weeks. The location is very convenient on tram line 2 into the city (15 mins). A cab to the airport costs about CHF 56. The hotel even allowed us to check out a bit late given our late flight which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjaartvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the city and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other city destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best and remain with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#47 of 137 in Zurich
669 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Flag Zurich
The Flag Zurich
#82 of 137 in Zurich
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Placid Hotel Design & Lifestyle Zurich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
2.2 mi away
Coronado Hotel
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 137 in Zurich
438 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. Georges
St. Georges
#84 of 137 in Zurich
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Zuerich

Address: Badenerstrasse 537 | 8048 Zurich, Zurich 8048, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Zurich City)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £76 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The H+ Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H+ Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing