We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
129
286
114
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
286
114
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada hotelcity centretram stopletzigrund stadiumnice saunanice hotelpublic transporttram numberclose to the hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetwould stay againgood sizecouple of nightsstayed for nightscomfortable roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms , breakfast will keep you going all day Would return, air con not as cold as would have liked but only a minor complaint , service from staff excellent ,local tram service very regular and very in expensive , situated 15 mins from town centre

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Kay

Thank you for you positive Review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,
Petra Emmel
General Manager & the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have been staying frequently at this property over the past several months and because of its location there are good chances that I will stay again when my other prefered choices nearby are booked out, but finally thought to post a review after my recent stay. I suspect I will receive one of the standard responses from management as they are good at coming back to reviewers and post polite messages that the criticism is taken seriously. What I still have to see however is making happen what they promised.

Issues:
Since many months now many reviewers complain about airconditioning and heating. This is still broken, very noisy, in winter yu have a choice to switch off and freeze (insulation also does not seem to be great) or stay with lots of noise -use earplugs if you can.

This is I understand a big cost to resolve but essential for the asking price..

Breakfast quality of ingredients and asking price is still bad value. Same goes for coffee and juices.

Wifi is not functioning really, patchy at best, I guess depends on the room. Lobby is fine, but again at asking rates far from ideal.

Bed & pillow quality is also not to par for the category.

Gym is a joke, rather there to tick a box that there is one, clean but insufficient and unpleasant.

Otherwise clean hotel and good service, polite staff and management and likely none of the above their fault, but are they really listening? are they really worth the high rating they currently enjoy on TripAdvisor?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear John

You were our guest during a few days ago. Thank you for having chosen our hotel and also thank you for taking the time to complete a guest survey on tripadvisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

It is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, especially with the aircondition/heating system in your room, the internet connection and our breakfast buffet.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City in the near future.

Kind regards

Petra Emmel
General Manager
RAMADA Hotel Zürich City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at the Ramada Hotel. It is easy to find, take Tram 2 from Silhstrasse, it only takes 15 minutes. Very clean, tiday hotel. The bedroom was warm and spotless ( although we found the pillows too soft!).
Above everything, the service in this hotel is excellent. Receptions was efficient and polite. The restaurant staff were amongst the best we have encountered. It is hard to imagine that breakfast could be an occsaion, but it was. The range of food is lovely, and the service perfect. We started our day sightsseing in the right mood, thanks to the hotel.
Located away from the city centre, it is reasonably pried and quiet.
If you stay in Zuriich, look no further than the Ramada, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: 4th floor, nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon310760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest & "Reviewer"
Thank you very much for your positive comment. It is nice to hear, that you overall appreciate our services and offers! It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future – see you soon again and a Happy New Year, your RAMADA Hotel Zürich City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel offered excellent prices especially staying more than one day. The hotel is not located within the city centre however it is connected conveniently with the city's tram service. Walking into the city centre would take about twenty-five minutes so a travel card would be good if you are staying in this hotel. In-room facilities are good as the hotel is new.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank weeezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the RAMADA Hotel Zürich.

Kindest Regards from Switzerland and have a good time

Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed one night in Zurich before heading off for the Bernini Express. The hotel may be some distance away from the city centre. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel which takes directly into the city centre. The receptionist was very helpful to ensure that we took the day pass ticket instead of paying for individual journeys. Overall the hotel lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Alan

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay here in Switzerland. As enthusiastic hosts, we take pleasure in pampering you with the outstanding quality and personal service.

We are glad about your positive opinion and will pass this on to our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the RAMADA Zürich City to fully convince you again of our high service quality.

Kindest Regards,
Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews