We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zurich visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H+ Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Zurich visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice and quiet hotel away from the busy city center but right next to a train stop. The rooms are clean with complimentary coffee and tea. Restaurant and coffee shop in the lobby. Self-park garage with surcharge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest & Reviewer

Thank you for your effort writing on tripadvisor.com.

It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zurich, I remain

With kind regards,
Petra Emmel
General Manager
RAMADA Hotel Zurich City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    246
    102
    21
    20
See reviews for
81
150
20
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights while touring the Zurich area. The room was one of the smallest that we have ever stayed in, no where to put two suitcases to use at the same time.The desk was a shelve of about 18" deep and the only chair was at the desk area.That being said the bed was comfortable and the bath excellent. Not a lot of included items, Parking was over $30 per night a cup of coffee in the lobby was over $5. The internet in the room was super slow however they did have high speed internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: Our room faced a side street and was very quiet and the A/C worked well, making for a good night sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest.

We thank you for your recent stay and the time to gives us your feedback about your stay.
First of all we hope you had a pleasant stay with us and a save journey back home.
For your next visit we recommend you our Deluxe rooms or even Junior Suites, both categories are much bigger as our Comfort rooms and include more amenities as for example Nespresso Coffee machines. Our rates for coffee ore any food and beverages and as well for the parking are the regular rates for Zurich and comparable to our competitors.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City.

We hope to welcome you soon again to our hotel.

With best regards

Petra Emmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very accessible by tram, and easy enough to get the tram from the airport to zurick centre and then out on the number 2 (wait till you go past the hotel on your left before getting off as this is the closest stop).

We got there quite late at night and the concierge was little help in checking us in, took 45 mins and several phone calls on his part before we had a room key. Any difficulties could have been resolved in the morning surely! We just wanted a room after a long journey.

The room was very modern and the view of the mountains was an added benefit. The bathroom was very well appointed, very clean everywhere. Only detracting part was the lack of any sufficient air conditioning - it was very hot and the unit was very loud but did no good! In the morning the breakfast was bountiful just seemed very expensive even for Zurich - clearly priced for business people.

It's incredibly easy to get to the centre of Zurich, the tram is direct, however it les about 20 mins so you are unlikely to nip back in the day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your impression of your visit on Tripadvisor.

It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments to my team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I remain

With kind regards,
Petra Emmel
General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is not as central as the "city" name might suggest. However there are usually taxis waiting outside, certainly at morning checkout time and there is a tram stop very close by.
We were generally disappointed with this hotel which appeared to be more geared up for coach parties than individual travellers. We arrived early evening expecting to eat in the hotel restaurant. The receptionist told us that the restaurant was closed for a large group but we could eat some snacks in the bar. We declined and went to a Singaporean restaurant over the road. On checking out next morning we were told that in fact we could have ordered a full meal in the bar. Nevertheless it did not look very comfortable and we had clearly made the right choice to eat elsewhere!
The bedroom was clean, the bed comfortable and the room about average in size for a modern chain hotel. It also had both wifi and a kettle.
This hotel needs to improve its game, there are better around!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winton8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to expectations due to our location 12 minutes by tram fro the city center.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused due to the group we had in the restaurant for dinner. Our full à la carte we provide every evening in our Lobby Bistro & Bar as well during the summer times on our outside terrace.
Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.

With kind regards

Petra Emmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was in Switzerland on a family vacation only for three nights. Stayed in Ramada Hotel. Excellent choice to stay in Zurich. The tram station is very close. Moving around is very easy from the hotel. Very comfortable stay. I would definitely return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushfique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay here at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City . We especially appreciate your comments.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
With best regards

Petra Emmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived 50 minutes earlier (usually you check in at 3pm) and our room was not ready. The front desk clerk said that they were still cleaning the room and would inform us as soon as it was ready . We were sitting very close to the front desk and waited till 3:10pm then my wife went to ask if it was ready and it turned out it was but the clerk never bothered telling us. In Addition, we wanted to have a coffee during that time but there was no one there except the clerk .Since i had seen someone do a coffee before and leaving i assumed it was self service but it wasn't since the clerk immediately in a very cold tone told me to get out from behind the bar. I am sad to say that employing people with no clue of what friendly service means makes us never want to come back. Of Course, in addition to all of this it was very hot during the few days we were staying and we had asked about the air conditioning and apparently it is only a fan cooling a bit the air ;there is no air condition as we learned. Opening the window 3 inches was hell and the room was always hot - good thing we were only there at night. Bad experience - avoid if you want friendlier service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddy_on_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest

I am really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to expectations and that you didn't had a warm and welcoming experience due to check in.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused.
I would highly appriciate to speak about your concerns directly with you. Maybe you wanna contact me once again via email or phone in the next days.
You reach me directly under petra.emmel@ramada-treff.ch or +41 44 437 9932

Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.

Best regards

Petra Emmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Small room, but modern, clean & comfortable with a very good bathroom. The issue was that the air conditioning did not work & the room was boiling. I had to open the window which was not ideal as its on a main road so was noisy. My colleague had the same issue in his room too! Also, there was no mini bar in the room. They did provide one bottle of water but I could have done with more!
The hotel was quite "souless", there was no atmosphere or welcoming feeling at all. I wont be staying here again as I expect more at their prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2TrippersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest
I am really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to expectations and that you didn't have a good night sleep due to the heat in your room.
The outside temperature was not normally for our region and extrem hot, so we apologize that our air condition system was not able to cool the rooms completly or more down. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused.
Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.
Best regards
Petra Emmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#41 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#22 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Zuerich

Property: H+ Hotel Zuerich
Address: Badenerstrasse 537, Zurich 8048, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Zurich City)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The RAMADA Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your H+ Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing