We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money!”
Review of Hotel Seehof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Seehof
Ranked #69 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value for money!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very nice, rich and wholesome breakfast buffet! Lovely and helpful staff. Nice, cosy and clean room. Good central location. Public transport is just around the corner. Also the Lake Zurich and lots of restaurants, bars and coffees are next door. Best value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_L0ve_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comment and the good rating.
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Best regards from Zurich, Anina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    84
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
62
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Super location – the opera is just around the corner. Everything is very close by. The staff is exceptional friendly. I felt much pampered! The room was cosy, quiet and clean. And the food in the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Daniela

Thank you for the excellent rating.
We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back in our hotel.

Best wishes from Zurich, Anina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

perfectly located next to the opera, the Bellevue and the lake, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. Free wlan in the whole hotel, free minibar in the room, a glass of wine in the hotel restaurant for free, good breakfast. For Zurich an excellent deal!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Pia
Thank you very much for your good rating and your nice words.
We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back in our hotel.
Best regards from sunny Zurich, Anina Hugi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Good location close to the lake and the city center. Extremely clean and easy rooms. Great breakfast. Perfect for short stays in Zurich and for business people looking for a quiet place in the city center.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear LightMatt
Thank you very much for your good rating and your nice words.
We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back in our hotel.
Best regards from sunny Zurich, Anina Hugi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent three great nights here. Our room had the fold out bed arrangement for our daughter with window views into an internal courtyard. It had a modern bathroom and furnishings. It was super quiet which we appreciated as we were still jet-lagged from our trip. There were lovely touches such as christmas gingerbread in our room and also beside the reception desk - delicious! And a great breakfast with plenty of choices. We also had a very good meal at the restaurant rossli (where the breakfast is served) with excellent local wines and nice service. The hotel is well located with stadelhofen station just two blocks away as well as the lake just one block away. There are also lots of shops and restaurants near by. Our family would definately recommend the hotel seehof!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and booked for a triple room, other rooms may be smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Rachel L

Thank you very much for your friendly rating!
We hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

Best regards, Anina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I spent a couple of nights in this hotel last year during a business trip. My only complain is that it is a bit pricy, but hey, what isn't pricy in Zurich ;)

The bedroom was simply awesome. Also I got lucky because I made a reservation for a single-person room, but upon arrival they had none available and I ended up in a double room with a king-size bed! The bed is great and I had a great sleep, even on my first night with 9 hours of jet lag.

The big highlight of the room is the bathroom and the shower. I had a shower of half an hour just because my body resisted to get out of it. I have no further words to describe it. Simply great and comfortable. The room was really clean and nice.

They also offer a wifi included in the price, and I was able to stay in touch with my family and friends thanks to this. Very speedy and worked great.

Breakfast is also included in the price, and it's a small but nice buffet breakfast with most of what you'll need: milk, cheese, ham, fruits, scrambled eggs, bread, coffee, tea, juice, etc. etc. The staff at the buffet was very nice although I had trouble communicating in English with one of the girls attending there in the morning.

However, the woman at the front desk, with which I expected to communicate in English, it turned out she speaks spanish too, and very fluently. After speaking a while with her I learned that she speaks Italian, French, English and Spanish in addition to German.

The location of the hotel is not bad at all, just a couple of blocks from the lake, which is a great place to have a short walk along its coast and have some snack in some of the fast food small cars all around it. Also it's very near a transportation hub that has stops for most routes of the city transportation system, so you can just walk a couple of blocks north and you'll be able to get from there to any point in town very easily.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remo & Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Ernesto

We thank you very much for your outstanding and detailed report! We are very happy that you had a good stay in our Hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Zurich trip!

Best regards to you and Havana!

Your Seehof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, AB
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very clean and quiet. Excellent location for walking to any downtown locations. Extremely friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Breakfast was included, but since we had to leave at 4am to go to the airport, the staff offered to provide us with a bagged breakfast to take with us....we certainly didn't expect this, but it was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#68 of 138 in Zurich
205 reviews
Hotel Opera Zurich
#47 of 138 in Zurich
336 reviews
Hotel Rossli
#48 of 138 in Zurich
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
#64 of 138 in Zurich
255 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 138 in Zurich
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Property: Hotel Seehof
Address: Seehofstrasse 11 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prime example of slick modernity, Hotel Seehof is only a few minutes' walk from Zurich's historical old town, the famous Bahnhofstrasse and the eye-popping Opera. Visitors are instantly put at ease by the composed atmosphere of simple elegance and warm functionality. The 20 guestrooms are elegantly thought-through and aim to provide guests with a cool, clear environment in which they can fully unwind. Both leisure and business travellers feel perfectly at home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing