We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hotel is in a great location 5 minutes walk to the old town and 10 minutes to the Bahnhofstrasse...It is more like a boutique hotel and the rooms are very comfortable but the bathrooms are VERY small.
Service is excellent and very friendly and the bar and restaurant is good if you dont feel like going out.
Free wi fi is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjb1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback on tripadvisor. I will make sure to forward your compliments to my wonderful team. Best regards, Monica Voegeli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    833
    241
    43
    32
See reviews for
204
913
224
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just had a stay of a few days. So good really look after their customers. Great breakfasts and wonderfully comfortable rooms

Room Tip: Floor five
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgreen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
THANK YOU for posting your review on tripadvisor, we appreciate this as much as our guests :-) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, sincerely, Monica Voegeli & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2012. Room: Spacious and Clean. Great location not far from the main station and the tram line is only few seconds from the hotel. Toiletries was very good and high quality; Chopard brand. Breakfast was very nice too. Staff was friendly and helpful. If I have to say something negative about this hotel probably it had to be the mattress , it was a bit soft for me. We had an excellent stay with this hotel and will definitely staying with them again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. As to your comment about the soft mattress, I am sorry for your inconvenience. At MGallery we have a special bed system with a down feathered overmattress on top of the actual mattress. This is actually removable, so please let us know upon your next reservation that your prefer to have a firm bed and we'll prepare it accordingly. Best regards, Monica Voegeli & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Dont have much to write on this hotel but can state that this is a good hotel with decent rooms. The location is at the start of the old city centre and the room is well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GasEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Well, thank you anyhow for your review and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back some time soon. Best regards, Monica Voegeli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is a standard business hotel, located 5mins walk from the station which is very handy. We stayed here one night as we in Zurich arrived late on a Friday night before heading to Lucerne. The one thing we really thought was amazing here was the breakfast which was free! Everything in the buffet room was so beautifully laid out, and tasted great, there was even a table of champagne for those who wished for it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Gruezi from Zurich and thank you very much for writing about your memorable experience on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon, best wishes, Monica Voegeli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I arrived at noon and a 5 min walk from HB Train Station to Hotel Continental location. Great guess service, very accomplished, helpful, smiling and very friendly. Next day was my birthday and surprisingly I got a great token of appreciation: a small cake with a HAPPY BIRTHDAY wrote on a beautiful and plated with chocolate and berries..Made me so happy for a such genuinely and friendly gesture of kindness. Thank you Hotel Continental employees and in particulary Jenny (manager) to made my staying in Zurich upmostly and enjoyfully ever!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinamo550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
You're most welcome! And thank you for having chosen to stay at Continental Zurich. Your positive feedback will be much appreciated by Jenny and her team. We all hope to welcome you back soon, sincerely, Monica Voegeli & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#26 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 60 | 8006 Zurich, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Zurich
#17 Family Hotel in Zurich
#21 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#27 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#33 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and surprising Hotel Continental Zurich embodies a subtle combination of tradition and urbaneness. Behind its contemporary facade lies a haven of tranquility with an homely feel, enhanced by wooden furniture and large club armchairs. Swiss chalet style runs like a golden thread through all of the rooms creating a cosy and authentic atmosphere. Enjoy cuisine with a Swiss touch in the bar-restaurant l'entupada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Zurich Hotel
Continental Zurich zürich
Sofitel Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing