We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #31 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great and clean hotel. located just a few minutes walk from the center of the city. comfortable room with everything you need. Good breakfast, friendly stuff. Would definitely recommend and will come again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed two nights in a standard room and although the room was a tad small, it was immaculate and very quiet. The pillow was a welcome addition and nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff. They serve an excellent buffet breakfast as well. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: perhaps choose a bigger room - junior suite??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snagfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear snagfu,

Thanks for recommending us. Highly appreciated. For your next stay I suggest you to book one of our spacious Superior Rooms.
See you soon around.
Kind regards,
Esko Rebstock - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel two days while in Zurich. It was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The staff was very helpful and ready to answer any questions we asked. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Grüezie Dave R ,

A real treat reading your review. Thank you so much for it. I will share it with my team.

Best regards from Zurich,
Esko Rebstock - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Continental Zurich hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Zurich as I have been traveling to this city since almost 15 years and most of the time I stay here. The location is just super. Only five minutes walk from the train station. Staff is nice and helpful. Their coffee shop at the first floor is really good. You can do your work or meetings over there as they have ample space and enough light in case if the room is a bit small to work as this is a normal case in European hotels. I will finitely stay here again on my next visit which is going to be in winters.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was a short walk from the train station and river to this hotel. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The room was very clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night but would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Zurich.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jmg1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Not the most romantic setting, but the hotel was excellent, and very accessible from the train station. The room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfast excellent.
I would recommend it to friends and come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A short stroll from the train station to a welcoming and comfortable hotel. The rooms were of a good size with separate sitting area. Breakfast was enough to keep you going through a long day of sight seeing. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COOPSADELAIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#27 of 138 in Zurich
1,040 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 138 in Zurich
2,339 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#22 of 138 in Zurich
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#9 of 138 in Zurich
912 reviews
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
#11 of 138 in Zurich
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 60, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Zurich
#10 Family Hotel in Zurich
#27 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#27 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#33 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £119 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and surprising Hotel Continental Zurich embodies a subtle combination of tradition and urbaneness. Behind its contemporary facade lies a haven of tranquility with an homely feel, enhanced by wooden furniture and large club armchairs. Swiss chalet style runs like a golden thread through all of the rooms creating a cosy and authentic atmosphere. Enjoy cuisine with a Swiss touch in the bar-restaurant l'entupada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Zurich Hotel
Continental Zurich zürich
Sofitel Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing