We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Zurich!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
Ranked #75 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
140 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great choice for Zurich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is in a very nice part of Zurich. In addition, it is just a couple of blocks from the lake, about 10 min from the Enge Bahnhof, about a block or two from tram lines, easy walk to old town -- just a great location. The hotel seems more like a boutique hotel than a standard size Sheraton. The rooms are well-appointed and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. A nice sitting area off the lobby has free WiFi and a computer and printer available. Agree with all the previous good reviews.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandJ-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    171
    85
    12
    15
See reviews for
54
146
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is a nice, quaint little Sheraton in a great location. It's walking distance to alot of great restaurants, shopping areas, and the train/bus stop. The hotel itself is very well laid out, and nice and modern. The lobby area has free internet and computers to use which is a great touch, considering how several hotels charge for this use. The rooms were nice - could be considered a bit on the small side, but that's the norm in European hotels. Very comfortable, nonetheless. This is a hotel that I would stay in again if I came back to Zurich.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
261 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel seems small, but we had no problem enjoying our stay here. We had a corner room with a corner balcony which was wonderful! The rooms were filled with whatever you could need or want. We walked to many attractions and the bus stop was not that far away. It is also walking distance to the train station. The staff was very helpful. The bar/relaxation area was a nice plus. They offer unlimited access to the internet with 2 computers in this area. They also had apples and nighttime candy every day. It rained the days we were visiting and they had plenty of umbrellas for the guests to use. We would love to return.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with the balconies are wonderful! We had lunch outside on our own balcony one day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBridgeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel.. Its a nice hotel, good location.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had driven to Zurich, so on arrival we didnt see any staff to help park our car, on checking with the reception (after a wait, coz the only person behind the counter was on the phone), a staff member helped us out..
The same front desk staff was helpful with mapping our walk into the old town (just 10 mins walk by the lake). Like in other reviews.. we too were charged for internet use, though we hadn't used it and the charges were removed at checkout.
Over all a great stay..would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Ladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Very nice hotel, good location. The room we had was small, but functional, quiet, spotless and very comfortable, it had everything we needed: great bed, safe, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee, bottled water. The bathroom was also small, but equipped better then most bathrooms: robes and slippers, heater, magnified mirror… The staff was very nice and helpful. One warning though: we had an Ipad, we did not use it in the room, but somehow we got charged for internet use. Charges were removed at checkout.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SK99NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

A nice hotel in a good location. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the lake, but still not far from Bahnhoffstrase and the old town. The transport links are good too. No more than a ten minute walk to Bahnhoff Enge where you can get a direct train to the airport and Hauptbahnhoff. Also just down the street to the trams and buses.

The hotel itself gave me a warm welcome in reception. There are few steps as you enter the hotel, which you have to negotiate with your luggage. I didn't notice any alternative entrance to avoid these steps. I am pretty sure the staff would help though if needed.

Stayed on the 3rd floor, which is the SPG floor. Nothing special about that really. No separate lounge for example. The room I was in was small, but well maintained and had all the facilties my wife and I required. It was a bit cramped for the two of us, however, especially the bathroom and wardrobe space. The bathroom had just a shower, which we preferred, but the space was small. The replenishing of bath products was a bit hit and miss too.

We ate at the restaurant one evening. This was a very nice experience. There was not many other diners for a Friday night, but the staff were exceptional. The food was very nice and there was a good selection of wines. Maybe a touch expensive. One of the reasons we never had breakfast was the 39 CHF charge, i'm sure the hotel loses breakfast customers due to that charge.

The hotel is a good choice, maybe a bit expensive, but then it is Zurich. I got a good rate on Opodo and emailed this to Starwood and they gave me that rate. I always go with location as one of my top priorities when booking a hotel, and this hotel scored highly with me on that.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MysticManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
311 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We are SPG Gold members, so we stay at many Sheraton/Westin hotels. This is a solid Sheraton...newly renovated with modern rooms, clean and comfortable beds, and a nice modern bathroom. It has airconditioning, but we couldn't get it cold enough for our tastes...but that is our only complaint! Service was fabulous and the location was great...a 2 minute walk to the lake and about 10 minutes to the heart of the old town. Also a few minute walk to the tram or the Enge train station, which goes to the main station and airport. Very convenient!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#11 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Hotel Ascot
#84 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Zurich
#9 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
Address: Stockerstrasse 17, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Zurich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#68 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel is idyllically situated in the heart of Zurich. With its 60 rooms and suites the boutique hotel offers the perfect ambiance for a sightseeing weekend in the lively metropolis. Only a few steps from the Opera, the famous Bahnhofstrasse or the Old town, the Hotel is a place of wellbeing and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton zürich
Sheraton Zurich
zürich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing