We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Swiss/Zurich City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
Ranked #76 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality Swiss/Zurich City Hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You expect Sheraton to give you a good service. You expect Swiss organization to make everything go smoothly. And this hotel confirms your expectations!

I stayed here for the Zurich Marathon in April and the following are the strong points that make me recommend this hotel:

1. It is very well located, 2 minutes from Zurich Lake, not much more from Banhhoff Strabe, central Zurich. Perfect to get anywhere as most of the very good Zurich public transportation network can be taken from this place

2. The staff is very kind and polite. 4 star hotel with 5 star professionals

3. The rooms are good and the beds and quietness what you expect from Starwood (although this is a very small hotel when compared with other in the chain)

4. Some refreshments and fruit available when you come from your affairs. Details allways matter.

5. Good choice and good quality breakfast

All in all very good city hotel and one very good option when spending some days in Zurich. Additionally when you factor in the “price point” for Switzerland and for Zurich, this hotel is also a very balanced option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Miguel M,

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after staying with us.

It is great to hear that you had a great stay in Zurich and that we at the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel were able to fullfil your expectations.

Please be assured that I`ll share your nice comments about the staff with the whole team. On behalf of this team I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our city at some time in the future.

All the best from Switzerland,

Pieter van Beugen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    173
    89
    12
    15
See reviews for
56
151
38
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Short walk from the action, but close to the lake promenade, which is what I wanted. Rooms are on the smallish side as to be expected in Europe, but nice. Excellent service, especially for Starwood status. I was very pleased and will stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear B M,

thankn you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to beautifull Zurich and the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel at some time in the near future.

All the best,

Pieter van Beugen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for the better part of 2013 during a project in Zurich. Apart from the fact that Zurich has quite ridiculous hotel prices and in any other city you'd stay in a 5star place for this rate, this hotel makes the most out of it. So look beyond the fact that the rooms are quite small and the fact there is no gym and you will see very charming and friendly staff. Always welcoming remarrying my breakfast choices and making me feel welcome at all times. This is what makes this hotel special (and the fact that it's is located 2 mins from the lake)

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Paul F,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your experiences made at our hotel.

I agree with you that hotel prices in the whole Zurich area are high compared to the prices in main cities in the countries surrounding us. Therefor it is great to hear that our staff was able to show what the swiss hospitality is famous for as well, making our guests feel special and welcome at all times.

On behalf of the whole hotel team I would like to thank you for staying with us during your frequent stays in Zurich and I hope that another project in this area will make you come back to us in the near future.

All the best from Zurich,

Pieter van Beugen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose the Sheraton Neues Schloss because of its location just a few walking minutes from the Zurich lake. We did not expect anything spectacular due to the size of the hotel but were very positively surprised. The reception staff was attentive and friendly, check -in only took a few minutes. We had quite a few extra wishes which were all granted without any fuss. The room size was ok, the large bed took quite some space but was absolutely worth it. In the end, we were out in the city anyways and the most important thing was a soft bed, fresh linen and a nice and clean bathroom. Since we got an extra person arriving for 2 nights, we changed the room to a corner room with balcony and were more than happy, we even had a holiday feeling in this business hotel, not wanting to leave the room anymore! Whenever we could, we walked those 10 minutes into the city center, or 2 minutes in the other direction to have picnics at the lake. All in all a great extended weekend, great hotel and definitely a long-lasting memory.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are much more quiet, but the corner rooms with balcony towards the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallieM_AUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pros:
-Ok location, not amazing right in the middle of things but also not too far away
-Check-in staff were very courteous, educated, made our check-in process and requests smooth
- good facilities, overall clean and harmonic feeling

Cons:
-Size of our room was certainly limited. We understand space comes at a cost in zurich, but the "bath" was really small

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Robert M.,

thank you very much for taking the time to write down your comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel.

It is always good to hear what we do well and good to know what we should approve on. Your comments help us improving our guests experiences.

I hope to welcome you back to Zurich and the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Pieter van Beugen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've just completed my second stay at this well-kept secret. The Sheraton Neues Schloss is neither big, nor flashy nor busy. It's NOT one of those places that people go-to in order to see or be seen, and it lacks the pretentiousness of many of its 5-star neighbors (it also lacks the attitude and "gimme a break cutesiness" of Starwood's "W" brand). It's a quiet, upscale property in one of Zurich's best locations, just behind the ultra-trendy Park Hyatt Hotel. Do not be put-off by the Sheraton branding of the hotel. At just 60 rooms, I'm told it's just about the smallest Sheraton property in existence...yet it doesn't feel like a Sheraton; it feels instead like a moneyed retreat; more likely to be found in London or Paris, then in staid Zurich.
Others have commented on the helpfulness and professionalism of the hotel's staff. I totally concur. From the reception personnel, to the management to the staff at the attached restaurant, the employees here fall over backwards to try to be helpful, and can't do enough for their guests to make for a memorable visit.
Gold or Platinum with Starwood? You'll be well-looked after here, and the staff will go out of their way to try to secure an upgrade for loyal Starwood guests.
The rooms are well designed; the bathrooms are beautiful. The value here is probably equal to the park Hyatt at less than half the price.
Try it...but be careful spreading the word...if it get's too popular or too busy, it could ruin it for the rest of us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Fatteta,

thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor!

Please be assured that I´ll share your kind words with the staff as this is exactly how we want them to be, being there for our guests and make sure that our guests are well looked after.

I hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Zurich Hotel for a third stay.

All the best from Switzerland,

Pieter van Beugen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this property for two nights. I chose it because Sheraton hotels usually have some minimum standards. The customer service was good. Although I had booked two different reservations (a classic room and an executive room), I was allowed to stay in the executive room both nights. The front desk people were friendly and willing to help out. The hotel was clean and pretty modern, nothing too fancy though. The room, although an executive, was tiny. I'm not actually sure how a king sized bed would fit into any room smaller. The location is great for being close to the water. However, it's a bit far from the train station and main street. We had to take a tram or walk 15-20 minutes to get to areas with lots of shops or restaurants. Beware that internet costs 19 francs per night (worked well). Overall I would say this was a pretty standard experience for a Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 139 in Zurich
429 reviews
Park Hyatt Zurich
#8 of 139 in Zurich
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Hotel Ascot
#83 of 139 in Zurich
280 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 139 in Zurich
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
Address: Stockerstrasse 17, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Zurich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#68 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel is idyllically situated in the heart of Zurich. With its 60 rooms and suites the boutique hotel offers the perfect ambiance for a sightseeing weekend in the lively metropolis. Only a few steps from the Opera, the famous Bahnhofstrasse or the Old town, the Hotel is a place of wellbeing and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton zürich
Sheraton Zurich
zürich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing