We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - small boutique hotel- excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Europe
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Was here for a one night business visit to Zurich, loved the hotel. Samll personal and great control by the owner Mrs. Kramer. Though missed my daily swimming routine

Room Tip: Take top floors as view of the lake is good
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarvis4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We have recently launched our new hotel website europehotel(dot)ch where you receive our breakfast buffet free of charge. This offer is solely available on the hotel website and not available on booking(dot)com nor Expedia or any other travel agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Very nice, small boutique hotel - you feel like at home. Everybody very friendly, but never too personal. rooms very cosy and very clean, food great, location perfect - we love the rooms under the roof with view on the alps... our favourite hotel in Zurich - by far.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have a nice few on the alps
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manuel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We have recently launched our new hotel website europehotel(dot)ch where you receive our breakfast buffet free of charge. This offer is solely available on the hotel website and not available on booking(dot)com nor Expedia or any other travel agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My family stayed a couple of nights here. It has a good value for money if you are looking for something city centered. My kids loved it as they could go shopping in the globus 2 blocks away from the hotel. As the opera housen was that near we baught tickets on the day of the arrival and the show was great! If you are not sure of what to see in zürich the staff of the reception give you interesting locations/exhibitions to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We have recently launched our new hotel website europehotel(dot)ch where you receive our breakfast buffet free of charge. This offer is solely available on the hotel website and not available on booking(dot)com nor Expedia or any other travel agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I had the opportunity to visit Zürich on a business trip and I stayed at Hotel Europe. The service was simply efficient and personalized. Mrs. Kramer, the owner, had been a charming lady and very helpful in finding me a restaurant for a business lunch with my business partners. The restaurant inside the hotel serves excellent french food where i ate on my second day. If you are on a business trip to Zürich i recommend this hotel as it offers free of charge internet and great food!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We have recently launched our new hotel website europehotel(dot)ch where you receive our breakfast buffet free of charge. This offer is solely available on the hotel website and not available on booking(dot)com nor Expedia or any other travel agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I have stayed in the hotel 3 weeks ago and was very satisfied. The staff was very friendly and the double room had a beautiful interior design. I was missing a swimming pool in the hotel but unfortunately all hotels in Zürich do not posses one as i've noticed on booking.com. I recommend this hotel to couples who look for a nice weekend in Zürich as all shopping sites are easily accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We have recently launched our new hotel website europehotel(dot)ch where you receive our breakfast buffet free of charge. This offer is solely available on the hotel website and not available on booking(dot)com nor Expedia or any other travel agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This cosy hotel is located near the Opera and the Lake of Zürich. In walking distance to all main attractions.

I've stayed at this hotel a few years ago, but it has been nicely refurbished in the meantime

- friendly staff
- room is not that big, but OK
- romantic decoration (if u love this style)
- not really soundproof (could here the guests walking around above me)
- free wi-fi in the hotel
- nice bathroom

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We have recently launched our new hotel website europehotel(dot)ch where you receive our breakfast buffet free of charge. This offer is solely available on the hotel website and not available on booking(dot)com nor Expedia or any other travel agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here near the very end of our honeymoon, and this was a fabulous hotel. The staff gave us a really warm welcome, and the room was perfect. The bedroom was well-sized, and clean, with a comfortable bed, and great linen.
Zurich is an expensive city, and this hotel is a good value, all things considered. While the bathroom is small, it was perfectly clean and functional (and does not get wet, if you remember to close the shower door).
They had fresh fruit in the lobby, free of charge. And croissants in the morning.
It is in a fabulous location, easy walking distance to central Zurich.
We will definitely be staying here again, when we return to this City.
Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dankny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_12970, Verkaufsleiter at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Dankny

Then you had a great honeymoon.
Thank you for your very nice review.
We are pleased once again that you enjoyed the stay and we have done our job well.

We always strive to shape the best of our staff and hotel.
We would be delighted to welcome you again in the beautiful Hotel Europe may be welcome.
Maybe then as a small family.

Best regards

Mustafa Türker
Member of Director & Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 138 in Zurich
790 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 138 in Zurich
457 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#5 of 138 in Zurich
778 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Europe

Address: Dufourstrasse 4, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#10 Business Hotel in Zurich
#14 Family Hotel in Zurich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £154 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romantik Hotel Europe is located near to the famous Bahnhofstrasse, the Paradeplatz with its banks, the picturesque old town and various places of cultural interest. Situated in a central location right next to the Opera House and Lake Zurich, the hotel combines stylish interior and individual charm with state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing