We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montana
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

So close to everything. Train station around the corner to great food and shopping. Ask for a fan for the room as the staff wants us happy. We had a great time and there was so much to see. Kid friendly and super clean

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is in a great location for Zurich sightseeing but because it's not airconditioned the street noise is a real problem. The breakfast was only fair and the staff was not up to the standards I think are necessary in a big city hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Konradstrasse are very noisy. Face the side street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Close to main train station,Zurich HB, 5 mins walk. We were there during the Zurich Festival weekend,which is the peak season,where all the hotels around the main station are either fully booked or highly priced. We managed to get a good deal through their website,10% off with breakfast. Breakfast selections are excellent,lots of fruits and juices with hot and cold varieties. The room is clean and decent with complimentary wifi. There is NO air-conditioning though and could be a bit discomfort during summer. You can request a fan from the housekeeping. The receptionists are very friendly and will even print out the train schedule for you. There is a computer at the lobby to use for free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoongSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

On our arrival at Zurich, we were greeted by a wonderful quiet street, and a lovely hotel barely minutes walking distance from the station. The rooms are slightly small, but clean and well maintained. There is beautiful artwork on all floors which can be seen very well from the elevator as well. Availability of food is a bit of a concern though, as all food joints are a bit far away and you will need to walk for around 10 mins to get to them. However, for trippers, this is a excellent place to stay, as after walking/moving around the entire day, all one feels like is to get to a bed real fast. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choices of cheese, cereals, breads & juices. Loved the saty, will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I needed a room for one night in Zurich at the last minute. Very expensive in July and I wanted to stay in the central area to be close to my friend's flat. Checked the Montana through normal sites and their home page - no availability :( Was walking to lunch with my friend and we passed the hotel so I thought I would check. Marcus at the desk spoke excellent English and was a very pleasant person. Told him what I needed and that I would be checking out early the next morning - he found me a room! AND the rate was lower than I had seen on websites. Breakfast included. Checked in later that day - room on top floor. Not huge, but larger than many European rooms I've had. Very clean and great furnishings.

Asked the evening desk manager - Marco - for a BIG glass and some ice. He told me he would deliver to my room, which he did promptly. Great service and absolutely great attitudes from all the staff.

Breakfast the next morning was very nice. Would definitely stay here again when I am in central Zurich. Thank you Marcus and Marco for your friendly help and for taking time to chat with me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here twice and found the hotel, staff, and food excellent. As it was quite hot the hotel supplied a fan when I asked. It has a great lift. Only issue was on the 2nd vist the Internet did not work in the room but did from the foyer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not on roadside best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The Hotel Montana was a very convenient place to stay. It is close enough to the train station that you can easily walk as long as you don't have too much luggage. Since it is so close it makes day tripping very easy. The breakfast was above average, much more than just a roll and coffee. The rooms were average; clean enough, room enough for two, but not a very good view. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: They have an elevator, so higher floors are easy access and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#43 of 137 in Zurich
1,015 reviews
Walhalla Hotel
#39 of 137 in Zurich
707 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#19 of 137 in Zurich
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 137 in Zurich
990 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#17 of 137 in Zurich
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Address: Konradstrasse 39, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £101 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Montana Zurich is located 300 metres from the Zurich Main Station, in a quiet side street close to the Sihl River. It offers stylish rooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature elegant, modern furniture, a flat-screen satellite TV, Tea,- Coffee Kettle, a safe, a direct-dial telephone with voice mail, and a bathroom. The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast buffet . The Hotel Montana also features an underground car park and a 24-hour reception. The centre of Zurich and the Bahnhofstrasse shopping street are only a 10-minute walk away. All sights and attractions of Zurich can be easily reached on foot or by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montana
Best Western zürich
Best Western Zurich
zürich Best Western
Hotel Montana Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing