We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cutest room ever”
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montana
Ranked #47 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Mascot, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cutest room ever”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a wonderful old style lift. Our room was a dormer style with a full bathroom, just lovely. The super friendly receptionist, Christian, recommended a great local pub for dinner. Unfortunately we were only there overnight, would like to have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, quiet, lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Manager at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear lizz77 12
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife at our hotel. We very much hope that we can welcome you again in Zurich- maybe on your next trip to Europe. I will forward to Christian your compliment for his restaurant recommendation. He will be delighted. Warmest greetings from the entire Montana Team.
W. Kuhlmei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    434
    175
    33
    26
See reviews for
156
313
112
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the advantage are in a good location,convenient transportation and good service attitude!
shortcomings, the wifi is extremely poor and sound insulation is also poor.
the rooms have a lot of ants, yes, ants! and in the morning you can hear cleaning noise...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear LukasKao, thank you for your time to review our hotel after your stay. We appreciate this feedback very much. After reading your message, I have taken along with our housekeeping Manager some time to control the room very carefully. I am happy to let you know that I did not find any abnormalities. However, the cleanliness is top priority at our hotel. Therefore we are aware of this potential occurrence, which you have described and will continue to keep a close eye on it.
Best regards
W. Kuhlmei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel if you just need a place to sleep, they have comfort bed and clean bathroom even tough they don't have air con and hot water for drinks is not available after 5 pm. The location is very close (less than 5 minutes walk) to the main train station, Sihlquai bus station, and tram stop... The room rates is inclusive breakfast with extensive menu... It really a good value hotel in Zurich since their price is not to expensive for Zurich.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kissinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Kissinka,

thank you very much for taking the time for a Feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Restaurant closes in the afternoon, so unfortunately there is no hot water available after that time, but we are always trying to make the impossible possible.

We hope to welcome you soon again at Zurich.

Kind regards,

Wiebke Kuhlmei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admont, Steiermark, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very nice hotel. What surprised me most was the very friendly and efficient hotel staff - from receptionist to house keeping. As the hotel is centrally located - only 5 mins to railway main station, every part of Zurich could be easily reached. Can only highly recommend it.
I even liked the lift in the patio ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Barbara A,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am really honored that you pointed out the friendlieness of our staff. I passed this on to all departments and my team would like to say thank you for your appreciation.

We hope that we can welcome you very soon again at Hotel Montana.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Wiebke Kuhlmei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice design, good bed, clean and modern room, great location (2 minutes away from Main station). Extensive breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Would recommend for any type of stay. And will definitely come again. (Soon!)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank misterq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear misterq1,

thank you very much for your positive review.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and I will
pass your nice comments on to my team.

Have a great day and greetings from Zurich.

Wiebke Kuhlmei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice location. The hotel is close to old city and Zurch HB station. The hotel has a kind crew and I advise to consider their suggestions(I appreciated to their advises). The rooms are clean and has good atmosphere with colorful walls. Price is also good for Zurich. You can find apples on information desk :) If the weather is rainy and you don't have an umbrella, don't worry because they will provide :) The only bad things is slow wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsylmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear nsylmz,

thank you very much for your valuebale feedback.

I was delighted to read that you experienced an excellent service while staying with us and that my team were able to meet your expectations.I will make sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Wiebke Kuhlmei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff were amazing, very helpful and nice. The rooms are nicely decorated with plenty of room, as well as being extremely clean. However, like most hotels in Europe, there is no AC within the rooms but it was never an issue. The hotel is also in a perfect location that allows you to walk to the train station in less than 5 minutes and to Old Town in 10. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larkin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Larkin C,

thank you very much for your review.

It is always a compliment for us if a guest is leaving the Hotel happy and
thank you very much for your positive comment about the cleanliness of the
the Hotel.

I will pass this on to the Housekeeping Team and I am sure they will really
appreciate that.

Happy holidays,


Wiebke Kuhlmei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#44 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Walhalla Hotel
#34 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Gewerbeschule
Walhalla Guest House
Walhalla Guest House
#88 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#45 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#22 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Property: Hotel Montana
Address: Konradstrasse 39, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Montana Zurich is located 300 metres from the Zurich Main Station, in a quiet side street close to the Sihl River. It offers stylish rooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature elegant, modern furniture, a flat-screen satellite TV, Tea,- Coffee Kettle, a safe, a direct-dial telephone with voice mail, and a bathroom. The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast buffet . The Hotel Montana also features an underground car park and a 24-hour reception. The centre of Zurich and the Bahnhofstrasse shopping street are only a 10-minute walk away. All sights and attractions of Zurich can be easily reached on foot or by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montana
Best Western zürich
Best Western Zurich
zürich Best Western
Hotel Montana Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing