We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great but some repairment and enhancement required”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Area Dining Area with fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area with fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher
Additional Toilet and Bedroom
Bedroom
Additional Bedroom
Bathroom with Bathtub and Shower
Bathroom with Bathtub and Shower
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Zurich

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JSFC1965
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great but some repairment and enhancement required”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

EMA house is in a very convenient location from where we can go to the train station / shops / restaurant within 15 minutes. We had booked two unit - unit 42 for 5 persons and unit 32 for 3 persons.

However, the following items need repairment:
1. coffee pot in both unit out of order
2. drawer in the living room cabinet always ejected out and cannot be closed unless with strong force

Moreover, the following enhancement should be considered:
1. cooking utensils are unevenly distributed unit 42 (not adequate, e.g. no large boiling pot) and unit 32 (meets standard)
2. teapot not available
3. cup too small for tea
4. room with bathroom in unit 42 has no desk or table to place personal items like bag/camera
5. cooking area not large

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of EMA house
Liked least: kitchen too small
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hello JSFC!
Thank you very much for your detailed feed-back on your stay at EMA House Serviced Apartments. Of course we would have loved to solve the one or the other issue you mention while you were staying with us. Our Service Desk team is always happy to solve problems on the spot if they are being informed accordingly. Nevertheless we shall of course look into your proposals and will enhance our facilities where feasible. We would be very pleased to welcome you some other time again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
1 review
“Just like being at home, everything needed was there”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Could not find falt with EMA Hotel Suites and Apartments. Reception was exceptional. The apartment was spacious with a kitchen that left nothing to be desired. The location was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to wash and dry clothes
Liked least: Uncomfortable chairs in lounge area
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hello Stefan!
Thank you very much for the lovely review on your stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. We ware very pleased that your expectations were met if not exceeded. We would be very pleased to welcome you at some other occasion again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAEMEGOL...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, well situated in Zurich”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

An excellent apartment that easily slept 4 of us on a business trip. It was clean and tidy and the amenities were really good. Regular cleaning and laundry service was an added bonus as we stayed for 10 days on business.
The reception staff we super helpful and accomodating too.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation and location
Liked least: An extra bed was not setup as promised when we arrived, but it was quickly rectified
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hello Graeme!
Thank you very much for your lovely feed-back on your stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. We are very pleased that your expectations were fully met and I will gladly pass on your motivating compliment on the staff performence to our Service Desk team. We hope to welcome you some other time again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter_neu...
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ticks like a Swiss Watch”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

An excellent appartment in a good location. Well appointed unit that included all essential kitchen and laundry appliances and utensils. The unit was warm and very quiet, and the two bedrooms suited a family of 4. Just 2 tram stops from the central railway which includes shopping and supermarket. Staff were polite and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Hello Family Neuhaus!
Thank you very much for the compliments from down Under. Your lovely review is greatly appreciated and it is a wonderful motivation to all of us to keep up the quality of our offer and of our services. Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, everything you could need, so close to the city and main train station”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second stay at EMA House, We have three children, the 3 bedroom apartment (a main bedroom with ensuite, a single bedder and a double bedder with another bathroom upstairs on a mezzanine level) has plenty of room to spread out, a small but very usable kitchen and a washing machine. The apartments are across the road from the main hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean. The apartment is 2 stops on the tram from the HB (main train station) and three from the main shopping street Bahnhofstrasse. Very handy! Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nowhere close by to eat but just need to catch the tram into town.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you very much, Silvana! Your lovely rating is a great motivation to all of us to keep up the quality of our product as well as the level of our services. Great that you had an enjoyable stay at our Beckenhof property which is indeed a good choice, both in terms of its central, yet quiet residential situation as well as for its facilities for families like yours. May we welcome you a 3rd time again? Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChan_201...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

WOW!! I have always preferred staying in apartments to hotels and EMA house was a great one. Traveling with my family and friends, we needed 2 rooms to stay in Zürich. I was searching and my eye caught this particular apartment. I wrote it down on my list of hotels to stay, but little did I know what I was looking at ALSO caught the attention of the other family we were traveling with! The room was clean, nice , safe and not too noisy. The lift is a little small though. The beds however, weren't the best. It was all comfy except the spare bed. The apartment was well-furnished with a tall fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, plates and utensils. It was also quite close to the airport and city and was pretty convenient. (Near tram station) I would stay here again one day!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Hello Family Chan!
Wonderful that you had a pleasent stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. We are very happy that our claim to offer our guests a quality travelling home has found your approval. It is very rewarding to get feed backs of appreciation from our guests. We shall certainly also keep an eye on your constructive comments, which we shall include in future d�cisions when renewals are due. Thank you very much for your recommendation - we hope to welcome you some other time again. Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari_E519
Ingaro, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent studio apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I lived in a studio apartment that had everything I needed. It was really fresh and housekeeping cleaned it three times a week. The only thing missing was a pantry, but everything else was in place...
Just observe that the "nespresso coffee" is not included in the offered amenities, but are charged with 2 CHF each! I missed that...

The accomodation was central and close to the Central station and other means of transportation (prox 5 min). Public transport is well developed throughout the city of Zürich, so it easy to get around.

The staff was very friendly and serviceminded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Hello
Thank you very much for your valuable fee-back on your stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. We are very happy that you had enjoyable stay with us. I will gladly pass on your motivating compliment on the staff performance to our Service Desk Team. Urs Schaerer,Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing