We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rooms and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #10 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Zurich
Reviewed 12 July 2013

TheHotel is situated about 400 mts away from main railway station but if u plan to walk up to there with ur luggage bee a bit brave as the uphill road ( the road to there is with a upside gradient so u ger tired a bit easily. the Staff is great . i needed to check in at 2200 so i telephonically informed staff who told me that my leys would be in a key box outside hotel and mailed me the details. the place is nice and the rooms are really good . clean spacious and with a small kitchenette whcih has basic things along with a minibar which is well equipped. the bathroom is nice and the room is perfect for the relaxation.
The staff on duty is very prompt and helpful .
wifi is the fastest i experienced in all the hotels i stayed in during my trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drakrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our swiss trip, the hotel is ok, it is near the train station and it it easy for walking around zurich.
The room we got was a bit on the tired side but was very clean. We were there in june and the room was really warm, there is no AC but there was a fan, if you leave the window open at night it is quite noisy from the traffic and trams.
we did'nt use the little kitchen but it was handy to have, bathroom is good. staff were nice.
hotel prices in zurich are very high, so for the money it was ok. I would not stay here again for me the rooms were just to hot to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great self-catering apartment, though not a full kitchen (no kitchen burners to cook, only microwave and fridge). Location is excellent, we walked 5min from Zurich main train station. Our studio apartment itself is well-equipped with coffee maker/tea, safe, and FREE laundry with hanging racks and detergent. The apartment is modern, clean, fresh.

Advice - they are in the process of renovating their apartments, we scored a new one! Perhaps request a newly renovated or ask on arrival if available (same price).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushrooom288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

inexpensive self-catering apartement close to the main station in Zurich. Spacious rooms with coffee and tea for free.
Escpecially loved the big desk - great for business trips.
Very friendly staff, can absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sway_thunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very decent hotel, with clean rooms and friendly staff. The location of this hotel is more than perfect! Everything in Zürich is in walking distance from here: Zürich HB (10min.), Zürich Altstadt (Old city) and the Zürich See. Even though the room we stayed in was a bit on the simple kind, we could enjoy our stay here around the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the rooms on the higher floors. The rooms on the first floor and street side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdejong83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

It is a Good location, considering when you are tired after shopping, you just want to get back as soonest.

Room is big, spacious space for luggage and a waredrop to hang clothes. Like the mini kitchen with microwave, free tea bags and water cooker.
Toliet is clean, great having a hair dryer and a bathtub.

Reception (The indonesia nice lady) is friendly and helpful , spoke good English, and helped us by printing out maps on How to get to The restaurants.

Zurich is not cheap, so consider the price we paid, It was reasonable.

The only slight down side is that if you are a light sleeper, You may get woken up by the tram noise outside the window. Otherwise, hey! You will be so tired after walking around that you just don't get bothered.

Close the window, it will be fine.
But can be stuffy inside the room.
There is a fan, which is a plus point.

Overall, value for money, Good location, clean and reasonable comfy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrietanml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The room and bathroom isn't small. Very good location and friendly reception. Next to the tram stop 6,7, 10, 15. It is easy to get the airport and hauptbanhof from hotel. WiFi is very fast.
I think it is the best choice in the central part of Zurich - not very expensive and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#43 of 137 in Zurich
1,017 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 137 in Zurich
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hochschulen
Hotel St. Josef
Hotel St. Josef
#24 of 137 in Zurich
595 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Weinbergstrasse 44, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Zurich
Price Range: £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Hotel And Serviced Apartments
Astor Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing