We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Ranked #49 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is not in the heart of Zurich downtown, but there is a tram station within two minutes walk, and you can get to the center very easy. The hotel itself is decent, large and comfortable rooms, big TV, bathroom spotlessly clean, helpful staff, good choice of food for breakfast. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edobosarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is located near the tram station, it's just 100 meter away from the station, but you have to take tram from zurich main train station to the hotel, overall is convenience to access everywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elyse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Mercure Stoller is situated a bit out of the downtown core and the tram takes about 10-15 mins to get there. The 2 or 3 will get you there in a jiff from Zurich HB so skip the 20 CHF taxi fare! The rooms are beautiful and there is even a tiny TV in the bathroom so you can watch Friends in German while showering. The Keurig machine is complimentary and was SUCH a welcome surprise. There's nothing like enjoying a cup of espresso in the comfort of your room. A small gripe is that the our shower leaked...a lot. We could've complained I suppose but it was easier just to lay towels on the floor. Wifi is free although the password rotates every 12 hours for some odd reason. The hotel also has a restaurant which comes in handy when every single business closes down on Sundays. Great service, great rooms but not walking distance to the downtown core

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thrillhouse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Out of the centre but within easy reach on the number 2 or 3 trams. Lots of shops nearby, very nice tasteful rooms with free wifi, good bathrooms, nice enough staff and most importantly the price was right! Didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank andy2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. Cheap hotel for a really expensive city. Far from the city centre (30 min walk) but just across the tram 3 which goes straight to the city centre and hauptbahnhof. Safe location, restaurants and supermarkets nearby.
Don't panic when you enter the old and small reception!, rooms are very comfortable, modern and clean!

Bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Very good amenities in the bathroom, replenished everyday. Lots of towels and good quality. Funny small TV in the bathroom!

Bedroom was average size, with good free wifi, minibar and a coffee - tee machine, small wardrobe.

Staff was disinterested but did the job.

Did not try the breakfast since it was very expensive (24 chf).

If you don't mind being so far the centre, this is an excellent hotel for a very good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night - our first night of a two week vacation. Zurich was a stopping point for us between California and Paris. We stayed the night before catching an early train. The room was lovely, with a nice-sized and modern bathroom. The bathroom was equipped with speakers and even a small TV so that you could listen to the news (or TV channel of your choice) while showering. The room was roomy (for Europe) and comfortable. We had a "snack" (small sandwich and a small glass of wine) in the restaurant which was good, but we still needed dinner afterwards. They were running a promotion for a snack in the restaurant for 3.50 Euros. We were told this included the sandwich and wine - when we went to pay it turned out that EACH item was 3.50, so the total was 7 Euros (each). Not as good a promotion and we wouldn't have stopped in had we known that in advance. The location was not great. A few metro stops and a short bus ride, plus a short walk from the airport, and no where near the pleasant Zurich down town. We took a long walk in the morning before catching out train and the area was mostly commercial. The bus stop was conveniently close to the hotel though, and it took about 15 minutes from the hotel to the train station on the bus. The front desk staff at the hotel were very helpful and spoke English well. We would stay at a Mercure again in the future, but probably not the one at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stay here 1 night . Good 3 star hotel .super market near by .tram 2 min walking .very close to zurich lake .reasonable rate .1 Indian reaturant near by .Rooms are small but comfortable .staff is good .no problem at check in .room interior is good .we didn't take breakfast there is quite expensive .but overall good hotel .we can stay back there again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
ibis Zurich City West
#53 of 137 in Zurich
989 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#78 of 137 in Zurich
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 137 in Zurich
2,263 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#22 of 137 in Zurich
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#50 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £95 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing