We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern room, but really a 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Ranked #51 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice modern room, but really a 3 star hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The room itself was quite nice, very chic and modern, but the hotel has no facilities and the staff were not very helpful. I requested a soft pillow twice (offered in the room card) but I never received it. In general the front office staff seemed cool and not particularly helpful when dealing with clients. The location is well located for public transit (tram) but is not in walking distance to anything. While I got a pretty good price on the hotel, I can see why.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brockman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    302
    121
    20
    12
See reviews for
89
244
60
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deidesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were very lucky and did get an up-grate. Our suite was at the back of the hotel so we had no street noise. The staff is friendly and helpful. I thought the TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice touch and the walk in shower was great. The hotel is not in the town centre but for 8 Franken you can get a daily pass and the tram station is right outside the hotel. Opposite is a very nice restaurant and there are several supermarkets nearby. We did enjoy our stay and would book the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

In a very expensive city. I usually stay in the city center near the bahnhof, however, over the years, all the good hotels near the rail station or in the old town are very highly priced now. Tram 3 from Bahnhofplatz will take you to Albisreiderplatz in 10-13 minutes and right there is the Mercure Stoller. We had a double room and it was very nicely furnished. The bath is very nice with a TV screen fitted into the mirror. There is little privacy however, between the bath and the room itself, with only a glass sliding door. We did not partake of breakfast. There are plenty of eating establishments near the hotel, however, a dinner for 2 at an Italian restaurant across the street with no drinks, cost $80, that was for 1pizza, pasta entree and a mixed salad, water, no wine or beer! I would consider this hotel again on my next trip to Zurich.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Fell in love with life again in Zurich and the Stoller helped me to do this. It is a 15 minute tram ride from the main train station so is very convenient. We stayed in a junior suite which was massive and absolutely fabulous. Got a good deal on booking.com for this hotel We got free water and cooldrink every day, the bed was heavenly and the bathroom was delightful. The hotel had a printer downstairs which was absolutely what we needed at the time to print out flight tickets. This place also has a great place to have a 'Stoller' (Ice cream) downstairs and people watch. Stay here if you want a luxury at an affordable price - best place we stayed on our 6 week backpack around Europe!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Mercure was a good hotel the staff were not as helpful as other places i had stayed in the rooms were good value for money and transport and shops were very close it took around 15 mins to get into the main station and trams were very regular to the stop.
My room was a single with an en suite and was clean serviced daily the internet worked ok.
Enjoyed my stay for the 3 nights

Room Tip: For a single traveler it was good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have stayed 3 nights at the hotel. I can say that, we were glad to stay there. The hotel was close to the center (we have walked a couple of times). The room was clean and there was enough space.

The negative sides were, the breakfast and the parking were extras...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buralgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
ibis Zurich City West
#55 of 139 in Zurich
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#72 of 139 in Zurich
506 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#102 of 139 in Zurich
34 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#34 of 139 in Zurich
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Property: Mercure Stoller Zurich
Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#36 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#50 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing