We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Ranked #49 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a night with a friend. It is far away from the city center and it took as a lot to reach it from the train station. We made it clear via our booking that we would like to have separate beds and when we arrived we got one with a double bed, we called the reception and after an hour of waiting for the groom to take us to our new room when he arrived he gave us the keys of an already occupied room. Avoid this hotel there are much more nice hotels in the train station area which is far more nice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sotiria_ediar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

The room itself was quite nice, very chic and modern, but the hotel has no facilities and the staff were not very helpful. I requested a soft pillow twice (offered in the room card) but I never received it. In general the front office staff seemed cool and not particularly helpful when dealing with clients. The location is well located for public transit (tram) but is not in walking distance to anything. While I got a pretty good price on the hotel, I can see why.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brockman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were very lucky and did get an up-grate. Our suite was at the back of the hotel so we had no street noise. The staff is friendly and helpful. I thought the TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice touch and the walk in shower was great. The hotel is not in the town centre but for 8 Franken you can get a daily pass and the tram station is right outside the hotel. Opposite is a very nice restaurant and there are several supermarkets nearby. We did enjoy our stay and would book the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

In a very expensive city. I usually stay in the city center near the bahnhof, however, over the years, all the good hotels near the rail station or in the old town are very highly priced now. Tram 3 from Bahnhofplatz will take you to Albisreiderplatz in 10-13 minutes and right there is the Mercure Stoller. We had a double room and it was very nicely furnished. The bath is very nice with a TV screen fitted into the mirror. There is little privacy however, between the bath and the room itself, with only a glass sliding door. We did not partake of breakfast. There are plenty of eating establishments near the hotel, however, a dinner for 2 at an Italian restaurant across the street with no drinks, cost $80, that was for 1pizza, pasta entree and a mixed salad, water, no wine or beer! I would consider this hotel again on my next trip to Zurich.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Fell in love with life again in Zurich and the Stoller helped me to do this. It is a 15 minute tram ride from the main train station so is very convenient. We stayed in a junior suite which was massive and absolutely fabulous. Got a good deal on booking.com for this hotel We got free water and cooldrink every day, the bed was heavenly and the bathroom was delightful. The hotel had a printer downstairs which was absolutely what we needed at the time to print out flight tickets. This place also has a great place to have a 'Stoller' (Ice cream) downstairs and people watch. Stay here if you want a luxury at an affordable price - best place we stayed on our 6 week backpack around Europe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Mercure was a good hotel the staff were not as helpful as other places i had stayed in the rooms were good value for money and transport and shops were very close it took around 15 mins to get into the main station and trams were very regular to the stop.
My room was a single with an en suite and was clean serviced daily the internet worked ok.
Enjoyed my stay for the 3 nights

Room Tip: For a single traveler it was good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ibis Zurich City West
#52 of 137 in Zurich
1,005 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#25 of 137 in Zurich
435 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#75 of 137 in Zurich
535 reviews
ibis Zurich Adliswil
#1 of 1 in Adliswil
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#50 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £82 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing