We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hotel is located close to Hardbrucke railway station, just one stop from the Zurich HB or the tram out front takes you straight into town. The room (may have ben an upgraded room) was lovely, great big, comfy bed, good wifi and spacious bathroom. Enjoyed having the pod style coffee machine in the room. Whilst the hotel is not as well located as others (not being right in the centre of town) the good pricing makes up for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    311
    128
    20
    13
See reviews for
92
251
61
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking it was very close to the main train station. It was about 6 tram stops away. Nice hotel,with rooms clean but small. Staff helpful, we stayed 3 nights. Each day on our return, room was very fresh. We did not book breakfast at the hotel. A tea room located next door and very nice

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appenzell, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I still like this affordable 4 star hotel in Zurich. Sure, it's not centrally located and the rooms are very small. The neighborhood doesn't look nice either, but the hotel is ok. The rooms are functional with good internet service, minibar and my favorite coffee-maker. Bathrobe and slippers are there as well as good toiletries.
The only problem is the status recognition, which there is none. And they do not award points for Accor Le Club, even if you book through the Le Club website.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was a luxury option at 90euro, but booked this thinking that it was centrally located to the train station. At the central train station, we got directions from the helpful tourist information center, who provided map and tram stop etc. It turned out to be a good 10minute tram ride to the hotel, located in a lively area just off the center. However, it was a great place to recharge, despite the location. Zurich is an expensive business city, and getting a 4 star at this rate is considered a bargain.
Pros
- Great, cozy rooms with a wonderful ensuite
- Free and speedy wifi
- Quiet despite being just off a busy main street
- Good neighbourhood with supermarkets and restaurants
Cons
- Despite arriving exhausted (after catching a 6am flight from London) and early at 12noon, we had hoped to be given an early check in. However we were told to either pay a rate of 50euro for early check in or wait an hour or two until the designated 2pm check in. We chose the latter option, given that it was only an hour/two away. So we left the bags and covered the little neighbourhood quickly for some supplies. We gave up and went in again at 1pm and found people were being checked in, which was a bit surprising. We were then informed that we could check in.
- Don't understand the little staircase at the reception to the main lifts, which meant lugging heavy bags up a few steps. Perhaps a ramp could make this easier.
Overall, a good overnight stay but would opt to stay closer to the train station, at a lower cost, only because we had to catch an early train at 730am the following day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemimaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a night with a friend. It is far away from the city center and it took as a lot to reach it from the train station. We made it clear via our booking that we would like to have separate beds and when we arrived we got one with a double bed, we called the reception and after an hour of waiting for the groom to take us to our new room when he arrived he gave us the keys of an already occupied room. Avoid this hotel there are much more nice hotels in the train station area which is far more nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sotiria_ediar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
ibis Zurich City West
#54 of 138 in Zurich
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#74 of 138 in Zurich
519 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#100 of 138 in Zurich
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Property: Mercure Stoller Zurich
Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#50 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing