We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Ranked #47 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable although the room we were in was a little small. In saying this we were not in Zurich to stay in a hotel room. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very handy to the greater city area. We arrived from our flight at 8am. and they said that our room was available. Great. They adviser us to use the tram system that runs past the door. Saved us a lot of money in cab fares. Rooms are clean and well set up. Recommend this hotel for a short stay in Zurich.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank densmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    307
    124
    20
    13
See reviews for
90
247
61
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamaqua, PA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It is a nice property, clean bright and modern, all of what a traveler would normally look for in a hotel, but my own oversight in picking this one was its lack of proximity to areas of the town interesting to a couple traveling, especially when you come in by rail and only have one night - so this issue is more on me than the hotel; however, none the less it is a little out of way to see the more interesting parts of Zurich, down by the water and older areas of town. For this reason, location, I give an average rating. If your here on business and want clean and quite, I think you might find it quite to your liking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Tassimo coffee maker was a very pleasant surprise. The Mercure Stoller is one of the few European hotels I have visited that provides in-room coffee making. The room also has an in-bathroom TV set. I have been very happy with the service and quality of this hotel. The location isn't central, but it hasn't been a problem because the tram system is very convenient. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was affordable. Zurich hotels are quite expensive as June is peak period and Mercure Stoller Zurich is one of the affordable ones. A bit out from the city centre but the hotel is easily reached by trams/public transport. Friendly reception and room service. Some of the restaurant staff are not that friendly though. Rooms are a bit small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vicchuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The receptionist and hotel manager are friendly and helpful. However, they need to pay more attention in the housekeeping department who did not properly clean the bed as it happened to both our 2 rooms. Also, I regret that they threw away my personal slippers that I brought with me.

Room Tip: Avoid getting room number 7 (107, 207, etc...), because it is in the corner and is smaller in size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has comfortable rooms, some with balconies. I stayed here on a particularly hot night, the temparature did not go much below 28 degrees C and the aircon struggled a little to keep the room at the coolness I liked (but it did cool the room). The public areas of the hotel were not airconditioned, so they were somewhat stuffy due to the heat.
The staff were faultlessly polite and the service was very good. The reception staff were able to recommend excellent restaurants too.
I would choose to stay here again when in Zurich for business.

Room Tip: get one that does not face the road - it can be busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Now that it has been all renovated, rooms are nice, well appointed. Mine was big enough, bathroom usual cheap stuff though. A/C worked properly which is quite a news! Windows can be opened.
Located along a busy road, rooms facing the street are noisy, the ones facing the back have a terrible view but are very quiet.
Not in the centre, 30 min walking, 10 min by tram. Stop 50mt from the hotel. Real issue is the parking, only a few spots outside the hotel, otherwise parking is two blocks away and the area can get dodgy at night. Personally i don't mind, if you are a women you could mind.
My mini breakfast was quite poor, the full breakfast is an asthonishing 27CHF and really didn't worth all that money. Bar and restaurant are expensive and don't worh. Can find much better in town or in the sorroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
ibis Zurich City West
#53 of 139 in Zurich
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#72 of 139 in Zurich
513 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#100 of 139 in Zurich
36 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#37 of 139 in Zurich
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Property: Mercure Stoller Zurich
Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#50 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing