We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
36
51
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
51
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe ground floorgreat locationwalking distance to everythingsmall hotelroom keybreakfast buffetgood sizelaketramkeys
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This small hotel located in the center of Zürich is a very good choice if you are looking for nice accommodation at reasonable price. The room we got was modern, clean and large enough. Breakfast was also good. The only letdown was the internet access. The hotel offers complimentary access, but it is very unstable and did not work well at all while we were there. I assume it must be easy to fix.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed one night in the Altstadt Hotel in the old town. Downstairs is a small cafe that includes the reception desk. First floor is a breakfast room. Lifts and stairs to 3 more floors of rooms. I had the 'roof terrace' room on the fifth floor. Vaulted ceiling, small bathroom with toilet and shower, bed and a couple of contemporary chairs. Inside the room is stairs that lead to a private roof terrace with views over the rooftops, the river and churches. Very clean room. Excellent breakfast, I had on the roof terrace. I would have given 5 stars if there was very high-speed WiFi (no signal at the top, only plug-in), morning English newspapers and having a 'do not disturb' sign for the door (?)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Excellent location and what a great little hotel! in the centre of the old city of Zurich this hotel was so easy to find / get to via Tram once we caught the Train from the Airport to the main station. Great staff and very friendly, always happy to help with any questions and point us in the direction of 'must see's' in Zurich. Good breakfast and a nice bar downstairs with plenty of restaurants / bars around the area aswell. Only downside was that rooms can be a tad small but still decent!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_mayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Good bar, very nice breakfast, helpful staff, great location in the center of the old city of Zurich with it's cobble streets, lovely boutiques and cafes.
Good Thai restaurant next door managed by friendly Rudi.
And last but not least, Lovely Sarah who made us feel so welcome.
I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TelAvivReuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Great location walking distance to everything. No climate control in rooms so you need to open windows and it gets noisy at all hours. Lots of bars and restaurants may be too close by? A relative value in an expensive city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews