We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
37
51
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
51
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the ground floor walking distance to everything small hotel room key breakfast buffet good size location tram lake keys
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Great location. Very clean, but somehow uninspiring. Room was rather small. No staff on duty overnight. No restaurant. No proper reception area, but only a corridor. Breakfast included but rather uninspiring and in a very small room. If I had paid half the price, I would have been happy for a clean budget stay. But that's not how it's advertised

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Quite nice hotel with very nice staff. Good location in the center of city, with a lot of restaurant around. My room 45 was spacious enough.

The main disadvantage of this hotel is the presence of only a wired Internet with a bad quality of connection. I hope the hotel management will listen to the reviews and finally will set up a good wi-fi internet (as in the rest of the civilized world in 2011)

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just spent the weekend in Zurich. The hotel was the perfect pick, in the heart of the historical center close to sights, shops, all the happenings...
All newly decorated with a lot of modern taste, friendly staff, yammi breakfast. Rooms are small but really nice.
Only weak spot, if you come with the car you can park at the nearby parking house and they make younwalk back to the hotel with the parking card.
Other than that super, we will be back and we highly recommend the place.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuelaRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Location, location, location. The Alstadt is small and in the heart of the old town. We could walk everywhere, even to the train station (about 20 min.). The staff was helpful and the rooms, although compact, were comfortable and had everything we needed. Just don't expect The Alstadt or anything else in Zurich to be a bargain.

The breakfast was good and coffee was available all day.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Well positioned to walk around central Zurich, staff were friendly and the little bar/cafe on the ground floor is kind of cute. Our room overlooked a cobblestone laneway which had no traffic but a fair number of noisy walkers.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews