We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price - 2 stars hotel standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Zurich City West
Ranked #50 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I went for one night last July at the Ibis Zürich West. This was my first stay there. I had no reservation and arrived at around 9:30pm on a Sunday evening for check-in. The receptionist was really kind and I got my room quickly. I paid around 102 swiss francs (without breakfast). My room was clean. I didn't use any hotel installation (I took no breakfast for example). Be aware that the rooms have no air conditioning and that there is some noise (during night also) coming from a very large avenue situated just at the corner of the hotel.
Conclusion: most certainly one of the cheapest hotel within the city center. I would return if I would be looking again for a cheap accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrik_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed for a few nights in June '12, hotel does what you expect.

Providing a great location, clean (but small rooms) with a buffet breakfast

Staff helpful

Fine for a one or two night stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antero_kaleva
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Took a two days stop in Zurich before going to Innsbruck, Austria. The hotel is a very basic Ibis hotel located in Technopark area. 10 Mins from the Zurich Main station and 5 mins from Hardbrucke station. The room was very basic and clean as other Ibis hotel but we were lucky to have a bigger room. The front staff was very helpful and guided us about all good locations in Zurich. We did not opted for the breakfast as there were few good places to eat nearby. Overall a good stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecherry9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
22
Reviewed 16 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Ibis, spells small rooms at some places, but rooms in this hotel are not cramped, just near a tram station so traveling around Zurich is not a problem, it's relatively near to main train station so u r never too far away from action, shopping, dining , cafes, main street are within 10 mins by tram. There are even few Turkish restaurants and couple of cafes and a Chinese restaurant very near to hotel, just 3-4 mins walk. The hotel has all the amenities including free wifi, so u r connected. Reception staff are all well trained and helpful. Nice breakfast in the hotel. Rooms are good and clean, housekeeping is good. Taxis are always available. 50 swiss francs to the airport by taxi and 22 from main train station. All in all it is a nice place to stay, and recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aamir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 137 in Zurich
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City-West
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 137 in Zurich
2,263 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 137 in Zurich
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich City West

Address: Schiffbaustrasse 11, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Zurich
#9 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#36 Family Hotel in Zurich
#53 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £80 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich City West 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Zurich City West hotel is located in a stylish district of Zurich, close to the motorway and 100 m from the Technopark business centre, 9 km from the airport and 10 min from the main railway station. The hotel offers 155 rooms with air cooling (including 5 for guests with limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking. Business guests will appreciate our WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Zurich City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich City West Hotel
Ibis Hotel zürich
Accor Zurich City West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing