We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable Standards and Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ranked #73 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early Nov. The complimentary airport shuttle was on time both ways. I was very graciously permitted an early check in, well before the official check in time. The lady at the reception was very pleasant and very nicely answered all my questions regarding moving around. A Coop (supermarket) store as well as the tram stop, which takes you the city, are just about a 5 minute walk away. Despite the hotel being about 6 kms close to the airport, the room was absolutely quiet and peaceful. If you have an event at the WTC, this should be the hotel of your choice. They maintain the IBIS standard and there were no surprises.
The hotel is in an industrial area, so the options for dining and eating out are very limited. Make sure you carry an umbrella with you, should it rain, and should you need to walk to the supermarket or the tram station, or even the WTC. If you are particular about your toiletries, please carry your own with you as the hotel, in typical IBIS style, provided a generic washing liquid.
Overall, it was a predictable and value for money experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil021966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was only in Zurich for a business trip. When I happened to stay in this hotel, my personal experience of the hotel in general was amazing. Though it was a great experience living in the hotel, it was a bad start in the restaurant, due to the lack of English skills among the employees, leading to a bad start of the weekend, when a female employee was angry with me for not speaking German or Spanish. Later that evening I had dinner at the restaurant and I noticed the presence of a native English speaker who was also available during breakfast hours, but was not notified as an English speaker when I requested for one. Tanvir, the fine young gentleman, had served me during that dinner, and had made me feel like being at home in a foreign country, as he was able to speak Arabic.Overall my stay at Ibis was amazing, and my overall review of Ibis is fantastic in terms of guest service and hospitality. I would really recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Abdul A
First of all, I would like to thank you for your joyful review, that I will share with Tanvir with pleasure. The greatest compliment for us is to hear, that "you felt like at home" as you write. We really hope to welcome you again soon and we will continue to improve our services for our guests.
With kind regards from Switzerland
Gisela Bolle & the ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jan54roma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is my first experience with the IBIS chain and I am really impressed. The room is fairly large, it has everything we need. No extra stuff that generates waste (I'm really into the Eco thing) and the pricing is very reasonable.
We got in past midnight and were hungry. The kitchen downstairs is open 24 hours so they made us lasagna. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely look at the IBIS chain for my travels in Europe.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Love2TravelnEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Love2TravelnEat
Thank you very much indeed! It is true, that if you attach importance to sustainability, you can rely on the ibis hotels. You can find out more under this link http://www.ibis.com/gb/discovering-ibis/environment.shtml.
In our restaurant at Zürich we privilege regional and seasonal products, we support fair trade and Swiss tradition. It would be a pleasure for us to serve you in our Swiss Bistro next time and we wish you all the best.
Cordially,
Gisela Bolle & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was only staying here for one nigh as our business offices are not too far away from this location. The room was clean and tidy albeit small and the check-in was easy and courteous. Unfortunately on the night I was staying, there was a rather large party of people on my floor and they were running around making noise for most of the night. Not so pleasant. Free wifi was great & bathroom was very modern with a really good shower. Also they lent me a UK -> Swiss adaptor for free which was great. Would maybe consider a return depending on how much the hotel nearest the office is next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexiboo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear bexiboo09
Thank you very much for this detailed feedback.
Our reception is manned 24h and we are doing control circuits regularly at night to avoid inconveniences and to guarantee security. I deeply regret, that you have been disturbed by other guests anyway. Please accept my sincerest excuse.
We would be more than happy to be the hotel of your choice next time, when you are travelling to Zurich.
Kind regards
Gisela Bolle & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Ibis in Zurich and I enjoyed my stay.It was well run , my room was super clean and functional with a modern minimalist furnishings.The Staff were all courteous and friendly.
I was especially pleased to see they supported Fair Trade Products and were actively marketing the use of fair trade produce. Positioned on the out skirts of Zurich but still part of the city and close to the excellent public transport network. There was green field in front of the hotel with some cows grazing on the field in front of the hotel. This was a lovely touch and gave me the feeling of being more in the Swiss countryside.I recommend this hotel as good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Schiess
Thank you so much for this great review.
We are very happy, that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.
Indeed, we are supporting fair traded products and offer a large choice of them, as well as regional and seasonal food. It is a pleasure to see, that our guests appreciate this approach.
We hope very much to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best.
Cordially,
Gisela Bolle & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
1.6 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
976 reviews
2.7 mi away
ibis Zurich City West
ibis Zurich City West
#51 of 137 in Zurich
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ibis budget Zurich City West
6.3 mi away
ibis Zurich Adliswil
ibis Zurich Adliswil
#1 of 1 in Adliswil
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Messe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Address: Heidi-Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#14 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Messe Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Zurich Messe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing