We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ranked #69 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
300 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Reasonable budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Principally good location - regular shuttle bus service from airport available - bus / tram close by - rooms very small but clean - price is very reasonable when booked online - limited standard amenities available while others have to be purchased from vending machine

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamTrescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    668
    331
    67
    34
See reviews for
186
455
205
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights whilst attending two Depeche Mode concerts at the nearby Hallenstadion. It's a perfect location for this - 8 minutes walk and you're there. The free wifi is excellent as is the free shuttle to the airport. You can be in the centre of Zurich in 20/25 minutes.

Breakfast was very good - cold meats, cheese, cereal, the usual plus hot scrambled eggs.
We ate at the hotel one night and had the Rosti which was excellent.

All in all an excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent quality/price ration. Rooms are clean an comfortable, but stuff should check better what previous guests have left behind. Very good location, close to the airport (free hotel shuttle) and having very easy access to the city center. Consistent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank radu99ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed here a year ago (booked by a travel agent) before an early flight & was pleased. This year I booked on my own through the IBIS website. I am thoroughly disppointed. I payed more to have breakfast NOT included, a smaller, cheaply furnished room that was not clean. I also ordered dinner that was nearly inedible, eg a salad that had more creamy white dressing than actual salad.
See my photos, there were brown/red fingerprint smudges in the bath room, a hair on the wall and a brown lump of filth near the garbage.

There wa a little card in the room saying that the hotel would fix any problem, but the problem is, if they feel it is acceptable to allow people into a filthy, cramped room (at the DISTANT end of a hallway when the hotel was nearly empty) there is nothing that can be fixed, aside from staying at a different hotel. When we checked in, the staff confirmed that we had stayed there before by pulling up our customer profile, yet did not hesitate to give us this filthy room.

Wifi did not work which is extremely unhelpful when trying to check in for a flight.

The only positivie thing I have to say is that the shuttle staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadaleineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mrs. MadaleineB,
thank you very much that you took the time to give us a feedback tou your stay at Ibis Zürich Messe Airport. I am really sorry that you were completely dissapointed with your stay at our hotel. If you like you are very welcome to call me so we can talk on the phone about everything. If I am not there you can leave your number and I call you back. Again I am very sorry for not giving you the comfortable stay you deserve whilst staying with us. I hope that we get the chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards Natalia Prange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Room is to small,In the bath room there's no amenities, You will get disturb from other room noise, No friendly staffs, Front office staffs are seems like a uneducated and behave not Politely,
For the baby cup of milk also charged, room cleanliness ok. Front office staffs they don't have a knowledge for local bus timing. its too expency but not worth of it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senthil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Senthil R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards
Natalia Prange & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, IL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night enroute to Kenya. I picked it because it had a free shuttle and was reasonably close to the airport. The shuttle was as advertised. The Ibis is a modern, cheery place. Our room was very small but clean and perfect for what we needed. Zurich is a very expensive city and I didn’t want to spend hundreds on a room. This suited us. It took us a few minutes to work out that we had no electricity because we hadn’t put our key card in the slot by the door! The front desk was very helpful in getting us tickets for the tram and mapping out where we should go. The tram was an easy walk from the hotel and we had an enjoyable afternoon in the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReginaMGeneva_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed in IBIS Zurich Messe, its close to the airport and ofcourse to my office, breakfast is complementary and there is a shuttle service to the airport every hour or 30 mins, make sure you look at the timings for the shuttle provided by the hotel, they are ontime everytime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManiHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ibis Zurich City West
#56 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#41 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Zurich Adliswil
#1 of 1 in Adliswil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Messe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Property: ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Address: Heidi-Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#14 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Messe Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Zurich Messe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing