We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Over, Lets Go !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ranked #67 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time Over, Lets Go !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I preferred to stay this time in Zurich at Ibis, but i didn't had any memorable stay. Housekeeping stuff didn't clean the room until i mentioned it. Wifi was complimentary but connection was very unsatisfied. Hope the service will be better.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MuratOzturk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear MuratOzturk91

Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay with ibis Zürich Messe Airport. I am sorry, that we were not able to fully convince you this time and apologize for the inconveniences you met. I hope, that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you soon.

With best regards from Zurich

Gisela Bolle & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    674
    332
    68
    34
See reviews for
188
456
207
403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here a weekend for attending an event at the nearby Hallenstadion. Very convenient and walking distance to this venue. Our room was tiny, and needing a baby cot this made it even worse, we could barely walk around. Didn't realize until we were leaving when I saw other rooms ( with doors opened while being cleaned) that there were actually some bigger ones- hotel shouldn't have put us in this tiny room. However, the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and the price is right.
Breakfast buffet (was included in our rate) was great -lots of choice and good coffees. If you have a car, parking is expensive.
They do have a free shuttle to airport that runs regularly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear family kdbss
Thanks a lot for your detailled review, that I really appreciate. I am happy to hear, that you liked our hotel and the location. It is true, that the hotel offers some bigger rooms, that are usually rooms for 3 persons or rooms especially adapted to wheel chairs. Please feel free to ask for those when making your next reservation.
Thank you very much again and have a great weekend.
Greetings from Zurich

Gisela Bolle & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Kind and efficient young staff at the reception desk.Breakfast was basic and european.Given a room at the end of the corridor.Welcome drink was and is a good idea.Hotel was generally placed far from the airport.The pickup and drop off from the airport was prompt and on time,The drivers were kind,helpful and friendly.The signage outside the airport was poorly situated,Is there an apps for this hotel?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Neuronman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We arrived late at night but could check in easily.
The location of the hotel was poor, although the room itself was clean and comfy.
Parking was too expensive and it was not possible to pay the parking ticket at the machine with credit cards.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Firstly I spend a lot of money (25 euros) to arrive there because it is not close to the airport. When I arrived I complained about it and they told me that they have free transport from the airport to the hotel, but they did not send me this information in the confirmation email.

Also, I was woken by the housekeepers in the two days I stayed there.

The internet rule is terrible also, the code just works for 24h and if you let your iphone or ipad for 5 minutes without using it, it disconnects and you have to type all the numbers again.

Far from the tram station also (1km) and you spend like 30 minutes to arrive in the main station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We spent one night here, courtesy of Swiss Air, since we missed our connecting flight due to a mechanical problem. The entire property was very clean and environmentally friendly. Although the rooms are small, space is used quite efficiently. It would have been nice to have one English speaking channel on the TV since there's not much to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingmoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stay there for one night in late Jan 2014. I am very appreciated that they provide shuttle bus for picking us up at the airport for free. On the other hand, the hotel is clean and tidy.The only problem is that it is not near the centre of the city. On the whole it is worth to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYCE8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#36 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#59 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Messe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Property: ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Address: Heidi-Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#14 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Messe Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Zurich Messe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing