We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
Ranked #42 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Seidenhof Hotel is in the center of the city, has an excellent access to everywhere around Bahnhofstrasse. But the room rates are very expensive especially for single accommodation. The rooms are small but functional-practical.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanzade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel desk staff was thoughtful and helpful. The volunteerred an orientation to the city and held my bags for several hours after I checked out. The rate was excellent, given that this is an expensive city. The location was central; I walked to all the sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding in the service of its staff. They were all the time busy trying to foresee our needs. The rooms are quite small but since we stayed over the weekend, much cheaper than we had expected. The hotel is located just in the middle of the town which is a great advantage.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chaim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at the Seidenhof and loved it! It is very well located, a short walk from the main railway station and a slightly longer one from the lake. Banhofstrasse is the happening place with all the shopping that one would like to do; and the Seidenhof is just a block away. All the best shopping malls are just a 2~3 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious and very well kept with a very efficient housekeeping staff. The Seidenhof also gives you free wifi in the rooms! Breakfast is very good and they do lay out a nice spread! I would surely recommend the Seidenhof to all my friends visiting Zurich. It is very much value for money. One suggestion to the hotel - should make body lotion available in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Absolutely loved it! A stonethrow from the Bahnhofstrasse, and a short walk away from the lake. Quiet rooms facing inside the courtyard. All nice and clean. What do you expect? It's Swizzerland!
The breakfast has a good variety of choice, just come early, as outsiders will have their breakfast there as well.

Room Tip: We had two doubles facing into the courtyard. Super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeLeeRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great neighborhood, reasonable price. This hotel will not impress your clients, but it will help you get your work done! The wooden floors keep the rooms feeling clean, even though the rest of the hotel is, let's say, functional. Super Holmes fitness center right across the street at Jelmoli, for an extra charge that is worth it! At Jelmoli, you will also find very good, freshly-prepared and again, reasonably priced food in the underground food courts. I've stayed here three times, and my rooms on the inner courtyard have always been extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissRollaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Only .3 mi. from train station and around the corner from shoppers paradise. Spacious, modern rooms with staff who couldn't have been any more accommodating. My only negative was cars "gunning" it up and down the streets and loud people having a great time clueless that they are walking by a hotel so ask for a quiet room, if there is one, or plan to wear ear plugs to drown out the street noises. A buffet breakfast is also included with the room, and I can honestly say it was the best selection of foods I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMe615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 137 in Zurich
990 reviews
Hotel City Zurich
#67 of 137 in Zurich
233 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#44 of 137 in Zurich
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Glockenhof
#24 of 137 in Zurich
490 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#46 of 137 in Zurich
491 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#19 of 137 in Zurich
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Seidenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Seidenhof

Address: Sihlstrasse 9 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Zurich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £145 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorell Hotel Seidenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse is Switzerland's best address. It's also the address of the Sorell Hotel Seidenhof. A top hotel in a top location for discerning business and leisure guests in Zurich. The Seidenhof impresses guests with its legendary breakfast buffet and restaurant Mishio with its garden oasis. Guests also benefit from room service, porter service, laundry service and 24-hour Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorell Hotel Seidenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing