We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel walkable from railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Zurich
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Friendly staff, decent breakfast and good location are the positives. The lady at the reception was helpful with directions, tourist information, etc. Rooms are average.Although there is an elevator it is rather small. We got one room with a balcony overlooking the road. Although during the day the road gets a bit busy, there was not much noise during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKS_Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

His hotel is 2 minutes walk from the Zurich HB central station! We arrived and the service was really fantastic, they were SO helpful!! We got to our room and it was huge, with a big balcony and amazing bathroom!! We only stayed one night but were so happy with our stay we will defiantly be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clairealicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just stayed two nights at Bristol and loved it! Close to train station and walking distance to all of downtown sites. Very clean hotel, very helpful staff. Would stay there again! Nice having safety deposit available in lobby. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked for a triple-room but was instead given a double-room and a make-shift bed.
As a result the room became very crammed. We had to place 2 of our 3 luggage bags on the floor.

Breakfast was very basic with minimum choices that you can get from a 3-star hotel.

For consolations, the location is good and the hotel is generally clean.

Room Tip: If you are booking for a triple room, make sure that it is a triple room and not a double room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Well, arrived around 10:30 pm, the staff wanted my passport "to copy" which I declined, then they requested I fill in my details and the form is dated probably from the days of the DDR as it has all the details you need not give nowadays.

Anyways, went up to the room to discover that the curtain will block no light and the bedding had hair and some flying ants.

For the price paid, you can do much better, breakfast was basic and did the job.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigabyte056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Zurich is an expensive place and this hotel is one of the cheaper options. It was clean, practical, and walking distance from the train station, public transport, and the Old Town. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello_Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very close to all rail connections, shops and the old town. Tram close by.
We arrived at 9am off the plane from Singapore and were welcomed and shown to the room - normal booking in not before 2pm. Owners very helpful and welcoming.
We had a Zurich Card for 2 days which we used a lot and travelled by bus, train and tram and had free or reduced entry to a lot of attractions. This was worthwhile, not so in Milan or Vienna (very close to all attractions in Vienna).
Room was very warm - open the windows which is possible - and comfortable. on a street but noise did not intrude. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 208JEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel Montana
#45 of 138 in Zurich
967 reviews
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#35 of 138 in Zurich
650 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#19 of 138 in Zurich
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
438 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 138 in Zurich
2,340 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#29 of 138 in Zurich
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Zurich

Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 34, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £85 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern facilities and amenities; centrally located, convenient for city exploring; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bristol Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing