We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zurich is a gem in Europe and this hotel is the diamond in Zurich.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Zurich is a gem in Europe and this hotel is the diamond in Zurich.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I doubt if there is a better all around hotel in Zurich. The suite is sweet including nightly delivery of Lindt chocolate bars. The location is perfect for sight-seeing, shopping, and is across the street from the train station.
The breakfast is the best we had in our month of travels. The restaurant is perfect. The fresh flowers throughout the hotel are spectacular. The staff at every level is meticulous, professional, helpful, and fun.
Did I mention the SWEET suite? Separate marble baths, sitting room, fresh flowers, fresh furnishings, automated beds...and chocolate.

Room Tip: The suite is SWEET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Chris
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to read and share such positive comments with our whole team! Those feedbacks do motivate us even more to provide the best service to our clients every day.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and especially our evening butler chocolate delivery:-)!
Our butlers are already looking forward to welcoming you back when you visit Zurich for the next time!

Sunny regards from Zurich

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager




Kind regards

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    201
    42
    17
    4
See reviews for
151
360
109
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

An excellent but small hotel with a wonderful Cafe and very friendly staff. The room was spotless but small although for a tow night bios ness trip more than adequate. Very well located to walk to most places of interest and with the main train station on its doorstep an easy option .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear "seanmage"
Thank you for your great review and for having chosen our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH for your stay. We are very happy that you felt comfortable staying with us and will pass your compliments with pleasure to our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards from Zurich
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This has always been our hotel of choice in Zurich for business and personal visits. I had a three night stay this week and had another excellent experience. All of the staff are very professional and each staff member goes our of his/her way to help make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are top notch and elegant but comfortable. I also used all of the restaurants and they are excellent. And, the location is perfect for shopping or travel by train or tram. I highly recommend the Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich for business or personal travel in Zurich.

Room Tip: Just ask - the staff will do everything they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalWarrior29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear "GlobalWarrior29"
Thank you very much for another great review! It is always a pleasure to everyone in our hotel to read your great feedback! We thank you for beeing such loyal guest to us and we are always happy to welcome you and your wife in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit!
Sunny regards from Zurich to Paris!
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Paid 500 usd for a night. Got in late to the hotel. Checked in, was upgraded due to corporate rate. But TV broken, no slipper, no robe, no bottle water but a sign telling visitors tap water is drinkable. A bit disappointed. Only good thing is it is close to main train terminal.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Rayso1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on the occasion of your stay at our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.
We take guest comments very serious as it helps us to improve our service. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in some areas and that you could not enjoy your stay to the full. This is certainly not our usual standard and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had. Kindly note that we have a 24 hours Duty Manager in the house, who is always happy to help if there are any technical problems or questions.
As it is of utmost importance for us that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel, we would be happy to talk to you personally. Therefore please do not hesitate to contact us via email or telephone (+41 44 218 88 88, info@hotelschweizerhof.com).
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to have another chance to pamper you in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.

Sunny regards from Zurich

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

So convenient to the train station, and easy walking distance to all of my Zurich meetings. People asked me if it was loud because it's right across the street from the train station, but it's not! And the breakfast that is included is great, and makes it easy to get started in the morning. Very nice staff too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyJetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Amy
Thank you for your great review and your second stay in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and that our central location was convenient for you!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards from Zurich

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We used the pickup service at the train station located across the street. We were greeted by a porter in their signature red outfit. It was so easy to be led through to the hotel across the street.

At the front desk we were given an upgrade and a glass of champagne. The room was lovely, with extra amenities such as a towel warmer in the bathroom and an adjustable bed that was perfect for reading.

When we asked for ice, it arrived promptly on a tray with a fresh flower. We later received fresh fruit and Swiss Chocolate.

The concierge was very helpful in finding the museum and other suggestions for our touring.

The champagne brunch, included, was lovely. We had high-end choices in food and could order egg dishes. The Eggs benedict was the best I've ever had. Service was perfect.

They say the windows keep out the noise. They're not kidding. It was like pushing the mute button. It was fun to open the window, to enjoy the breeze and watch the bustling city.

While this is not an inexpensive hotel, it was worth every cent.

Room Tip: Make your reservation on their website. We got a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Olga

Thank you very much for your kind rating! It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Such great feedback motivates us, to provide the best service every day!
Your words will certainly be of great assistance for future travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you are travelling to Zurich the next time.
Kind regards

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12/4/2011
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the time Michael greeted us at the train station and led us on a joyous short walk to this beautiful hotel, we have received the highest of care and consideration. The staff, including Oliver and the other helpful front desk, cleaning and service staff have satisfied each of our requests almost before we had a chance to communicate any of our wishes. Our accommodations have been extremely clean, pleasantly decorated and spacious. We have appreciated the additional sweet touches of treats and fruits and the ever present friendliness and charm. We have had the pleasure of staying at some of the finest hotels in the world, and the Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich ranks among the best of them. By the way, I accidentally rated swimming pool and spa...and don't know how to un-rate them (I did not see either...did not need either).

Room Tip: Our courtyard location provided much desired quiet, and we were fine without a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Janet and Joel

Many thanks for your kind words! It is a pleasure to share your marvelous comments with the whole team.
It is our highest goal that our guests feel comfortable and we are very proud being considered one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in. This is indeed a great compliment!
By the way, we would like to inform you, that due to a current promotion, we now included the Fitness and Spa Center Holmes Place, which is reachable in just 4 minutes by foot, into the room rate. So you did not make a mistake in rating the spa facilities, you just have to try them when you are in Zurich for the next time :-)
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and wish you furtheron a great trip through Switzeland!

Kind regards

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#26 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 138 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#3 Family Hotel in Zurich
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing