We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Pit Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Pit Stop”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in Zurich for business for two nights and were pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to catch the train from the airport to the Bahnhofstrasse and walk directly across the road from the train station to find the hotel. On arrival we were met with a complimentary drink and welcoming staff who made check-in a breeze. The beds were super comfortable making for a good sleep which is always a key criteria for a work trip. The hotel was brilliantly located to exclusive shops, trams and for us business meetings, along with a great variety of restaurants. On one of my days I went on a half day tour which concierge recommended and organised with ease. The start of the tour was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it was great. I have to mention the breakfast buffet which is extensive and of a very high quality. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comment and for having chosen the HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH for your stay in our beautiful city.
We are very happy that we did meet your expectations and were able to create a little bit of a holiday feeling even if you were here on business purpose:-).
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon - maybe next time for your holidays!

Best regards from Zurich to Australia
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    211
    44
    21
    4
See reviews for
160
368
111
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a family run hotel and it shows it in all the best ways. Very friendly staff, no corporate feel at all. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent choice of TV channels in many languages. Great location, good breakfast and very helpful front of house. I stayed on business for 3 nights. The gym & pool is off site at a nearby local gym called Holmes Place, about 5 mins walk. This would have been much nicer to have been onsite as one has to walk along a busy high street to get to the gym so you should take appropriate clothing. A/C is perfect in the room.

Room Tip: It may be quieter to have a room not facing the station. But the view of the station is quite good b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fezza_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest
Many thanks for your kind words. We are very much pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us and are happy to share your positive comments with our whole team.
We completely understand your preference of having a gym on-site but unfortunately, we cannot offer the infrastructure as our hotel is a historic building. For this reason, we cooperate with the 600 square metres big gym and health club Holmes Place which is equipped with the latest workout systems, spa and sauna and can be used on a complimentary basis by our guests. We hope that the visit in this amazing gym did make up for the 5 minutes walk in the end:-)!
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.

Best regards
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in Zurich and wanted to have easy access to train station. This hotel is across the street which made arrival and departure incredibly easy. The staff at the front desk and the morning breakfast restaurant were great. I came down with the 24hr flu while at the hotel and they couldnt have been more concerned and helpful. They arranged for a doctor to come and check me out and prescribe medication. The entire staff kept enquiring with my wife how I was it was very comforting. This location is in the Old Town and has easy wonderful access to great shopping and restaurants. If I ever return to Zurich this will easily be my choice again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bucketlistm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest
Many thanks for your kind words and for having chosen our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH for your stay in our beautiful city. We are very happy that we met your expectations and will pass your compliments to the staff concerned.
We hope that you are in good health again and are already looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you return to Zurich.


Warm regards from Zurich
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I doubt if there is a better all around hotel in Zurich. The suite is sweet including nightly delivery of Lindt chocolate bars. The location is perfect for sight-seeing, shopping, and is across the street from the train station.
The breakfast is the best we had in our month of travels. The restaurant is perfect. The fresh flowers throughout the hotel are spectacular. The staff at every level is meticulous, professional, helpful, and fun.
Did I mention the SWEET suite? Separate marble baths, sitting room, fresh flowers, fresh furnishings, automated beds...and chocolate.

Room Tip: The suite is SWEET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Chris
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to read and share such positive comments with our whole team! Those feedbacks do motivate us even more to provide the best service to our clients every day.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and especially our evening butler chocolate delivery:-)!
Our butlers are already looking forward to welcoming you back when you visit Zurich for the next time!

Sunny regards from Zurich

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager




Kind regards

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

An excellent but small hotel with a wonderful Cafe and very friendly staff. The room was spotless but small although for a tow night bios ness trip more than adequate. Very well located to walk to most places of interest and with the main train station on its doorstep an easy option .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear "seanmage"
Thank you for your great review and for having chosen our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH for your stay. We are very happy that you felt comfortable staying with us and will pass your compliments with pleasure to our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards from Zurich
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This has always been our hotel of choice in Zurich for business and personal visits. I had a three night stay this week and had another excellent experience. All of the staff are very professional and each staff member goes our of his/her way to help make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are top notch and elegant but comfortable. I also used all of the restaurants and they are excellent. And, the location is perfect for shopping or travel by train or tram. I highly recommend the Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich for business or personal travel in Zurich.

Room Tip: Just ask - the staff will do everything they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalWarrior29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear "GlobalWarrior29"
Thank you very much for another great review! It is always a pleasure to everyone in our hotel to read your great feedback! We thank you for beeing such loyal guest to us and we are always happy to welcome you and your wife in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit!
Sunny regards from Zurich to Paris!
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Paid 500 usd for a night. Got in late to the hotel. Checked in, was upgraded due to corporate rate. But TV broken, no slipper, no robe, no bottle water but a sign telling visitors tap water is drinkable. A bit disappointed. Only good thing is it is close to main train terminal.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank privateandylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on the occasion of your stay at our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.
We take guest comments very serious as it helps us to improve our service. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in some areas and that you could not enjoy your stay to the full. This is certainly not our usual standard and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had. Kindly note that we have a 24 hours Duty Manager in the house, who is always happy to help if there are any technical problems or questions.
As it is of utmost importance for us that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel, we would be happy to talk to you personally. Therefore please do not hesitate to contact us via email or telephone (+41 44 218 88 88, info@hotelschweizerhof.com).
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to have another chance to pamper you in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.

Sunny regards from Zurich

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#33 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 139 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#18 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#19 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#3 Family Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing