We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for train arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived late and appreciated the clean and comfortable room. We needed to leave early , so we could not experience the restaurants which looked cosy and inviting. The hotel is fronting the tram and bus terminal and invites for a cup of coffee on the terrace.

Room Tip: We asked for room to the back away from the traffic, however an entry to a loading dock made noise a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest
Many thanks for your positive comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome and pamper you again soon in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.

Warm regards,
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This seriously has to be the smallest room available in Zurich for 380 CHF (and that is corporate price)! It has to be the last hotel where single room means single bed: traveller be warned!! On the other hand, hadn't slept in one of those since I was 12yrs old so somewhat refrehsing.
The receptionnist wouldn't take a photocopy of my passport or a business card upon check-in and requested that I fill in manually the forms... Welcome to the 21st century.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank DavidN2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest

First of all, we thank you for having chosen our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH as your residence during your stay in Zurich and for having taken time to write a comment.

We have taken good notice of your comment regarding the size of the room you stayed in. We do have different room categories, both on single and double rooms and we are sorry your room did not meet your expectations.
For your future bookings kindly visit our homepage to see all different room categories under www.hotelschweizerhof.com or call our Reservation Manager. During your next stay, we will be pleased to show you different rooms so you can perfectly picture them. Just contact our Front Desk staff.

In case you have any further comment, question or suggestion, please do not hesitate to contact me directly:
Mail to: astoeckli@hotelschweizerhof.com
Tel +41-44-218 88 80
Fax +41-44-218 81 81

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and our opportunity to pamper you again!

Warm regards
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Where do I start... Upgraded to a beautiful room on arrival without asking, organised early check in for me flying I from Australia without fuss. Great 'tourist' suggestions for the half day I had in Zurich - boat on the lake, old city. Rene in the restaurant is wonderful. A friend met me for breakfast and she was offered champagne and all the food she could eat, even though she did not stay at the hotel. Finally, to cap it off, some amazingly strong man carried not only mine, but also my friend's bags from the hotel to the station and made sure that we were all organised with train tickets.

I have recommended this hotel to all my friends - one, Ingrid, is staying there tomorrow night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Rachel
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very much pleased that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We already passed your compliment on to René and he was delighted to hear such a positive feedback.
Many thanks for recommending us to your friends and especially Ingrid, who arrived safely in our hotel yesterday - she might even have a little surprise for you when she is back in Australia:-).
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sunny regards from Zurich to Perth
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 2 days in this hotel, a great way to start our 3 week vacation in Europe! Location across from the central station, steps to the museum, and so easy to walk to the Old Town, and great restaurants.
The hotel is beautifully and cosily furnished; bed and pillows very comfortable, which is so important. Our room, which was spotless and so well appointed, overlooked the station, and though we could see how busy the streets were, heard no noise!
Breakfast was delicious; lots of choices, including freshly prepared eggs/omelettes, etc.
Staff was very helpful and attentive. The nicest treat was the knock on the door in the evening, with the offer of Lindt chocolate bars, treats, magazines, all complimentary. Highly recommend the Schweizerhof Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 494ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest
First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH as your residence and for your great comment. We are happy to read, that our location next to the main station was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay.
We wish you a pleasant continuation of your trip through Europe and hope to welcome you back to Zurich and to our hotel soon!

Sunny regards from Zurich
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in Zurich for business for two nights and were pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to catch the train from the airport to the Bahnhofstrasse and walk directly across the road from the train station to find the hotel. On arrival we were met with a complimentary drink and welcoming staff who made check-in a breeze. The beds were super comfortable making for a good sleep which is always a key criteria for a work trip. The hotel was brilliantly located to exclusive shops, trams and for us business meetings, along with a great variety of restaurants. On one of my days I went on a half day tour which concierge recommended and organised with ease. The start of the tour was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it was great. I have to mention the breakfast buffet which is extensive and of a very high quality. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comment and for having chosen the HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH for your stay in our beautiful city.
We are very happy that we did meet your expectations and were able to create a little bit of a holiday feeling even if you were here on business purpose:-).
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon - maybe next time for your holidays!

Best regards from Zurich to Australia
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a family run hotel and it shows it in all the best ways. Very friendly staff, no corporate feel at all. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent choice of TV channels in many languages. Great location, good breakfast and very helpful front of house. I stayed on business for 3 nights. The gym & pool is off site at a nearby local gym called Holmes Place, about 5 mins walk. This would have been much nicer to have been onsite as one has to walk along a busy high street to get to the gym so you should take appropriate clothing. A/C is perfect in the room.

Room Tip: It may be quieter to have a room not facing the station. But the view of the station is quite good b...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fezza_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest
Many thanks for your kind words. We are very much pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us and are happy to share your positive comments with our whole team.
We completely understand your preference of having a gym on-site but unfortunately, we cannot offer the infrastructure as our hotel is a historic building. For this reason, we cooperate with the 600 square metres big gym and health club Holmes Place which is equipped with the latest workout systems, spa and sauna and can be used on a complimentary basis by our guests. We hope that the visit in this amazing gym did make up for the 5 minutes walk in the end:-)!
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.

Best regards
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent two nights in Zurich and wanted to have easy access to train station. This hotel is across the street which made arrival and departure incredibly easy. The staff at the front desk and the morning breakfast restaurant were great. I came down with the 24hr flu while at the hotel and they couldnt have been more concerned and helpful. They arranged for a doctor to come and check me out and prescribe medication. The entire staff kept enquiring with my wife how I was it was very comforting. This location is in the Old Town and has easy wonderful access to great shopping and restaurants. If I ever return to Zurich this will easily be my choice again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Bucketlistm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest
Many thanks for your kind words and for having chosen our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH for your stay in our beautiful city. We are very happy that we met your expectations and will pass your compliments to the staff concerned.
We hope that you are in good health again and are already looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you return to Zurich.


Warm regards from Zurich
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#29 of 138 in Zurich
977 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 138 in Zurich
790 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#7 of 138 in Zurich
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
826 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 138 in Zurich
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#3 Family Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £245 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing